We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally! Hemet is starting to grow”

Panera Bread Cafe 1534
Ranked #32 of 198 Restaurants in Hemet
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Finally! Hemet is starting to grow”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have been to Panera about 20 times since it has opened! i have been waiting for a sandwich/soup place to open in town for years and it has finally come! now if we could only get a costco.....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DreMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ok for a sandwhich”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Decided to give this place a try on the spur of the moment. It wasn't horrible or anything but it's not exactly a place I'd be craving to go to again. for the amount of money we spent on the sandwhiches I would of expected fresher ingredients and above par taste.

However, I do have to say that their bagels were absolutely yummy. So if you're looking for good bagels with a variety of flavors I would recommend Panera. As for the sandwhiches not so much but that's just my opnion.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calgal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good wholesome food”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I had the half sandwich with a soup and it was excellent. Its nice to get a healthy (at least it seemed that way) meal that isn't all fried. The atmosphere and staff are very pleasant

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank travellfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Will go back”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is the first time that I have been to this restaurant. It has consistently been very busy every day since the fairly recent opening. Even though it was packed the day that we went, it did not seem overly noisy at our table. Most of the tables are small, but adequate. The menu is extensive and fun to ponder. It was hard to choose, since I have heard so many good recommendations from friends who have been several times. Next time I will try the Asian salad. This time I had a deli sandwich. The compliments about the bread and rolls being excellent are accurate, in my estimation. Since this was my first time there, I told the cashier that, and she was very helpful in explaining the system of ordering, as well as the pricing. It is the kind of place that we can appreciate because the food seems fresh and it offers more healthy choices. When I told the cashier that I did not want the chips that come with the meal, she asked if I wanted to substitute an apple to replace the chips. Nice! I definitely am looking forward to returning to Panera Bread Cafe.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank famtravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Chai tea here is so Yummy!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

They have the best Chai tea in the area! They have really good broccoli soup in the bread bowl and their Asian chicken salad is delicious!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread Cafe 1534 also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread Cafe 1534? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing