We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day of golf....”

Diamond Valley Golf Club
Attraction details
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great day of golf....”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

friendly staff, quick tee time, very reasonable rates for nine holes and a cart, the weather was fabulous and the company fantastic - the golf score wasn't bad either....

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank hjschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome hook”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

golfed my heart out and had fun in the sun over at sevenhills golfclub . met great people who love golf as much as we do

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bruceallmighty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful course! definitely a challaenge”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This course is the nicest in the city. The greens are well taken care of and the staff is great. This course schools me every time I go, I am convinced I will beat this course one day!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DreMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“quick round at a good price”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I just dropped in at the course as I did not have a tee time. It was early in the morning and the ladies league was set to go just after 8. I played 9 holes with a cart and I think I finished in about an hour. There was no one else on the course and it make for a lightning speed round.
The fairways were nice and wide, which I like, but the greens were kind of small (difficult to hit the greens from a distance).
The course was really wet early in the morning from what seemed like excessive watering but the average high this week was mid to high 90s so I guess they need to put a lot of water on the course.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travellfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diamond Valley Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Diamond Valley Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing