We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”
Review of Days Inn Hemet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Hemet
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Ritz it isn't, but the grounds are well kept, the rooms are very large, and clean. They obviously put effort into keeping the place up, and while there are blemishes, it is cosmetic in nature. The only thing that didn't work for me was the free wifi, but I didn't really need it, so I didn't ask them to fix it.
Bottom line, is if you just need a place to sleep, and are on a budget this is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kentonmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayeshP1, Manager at Days Inn Hemet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We appreciate your business and we hope to continue to serve you to the best of our ability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hemet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

The stay was above average to what I am usually accustomed to. The room was clean, and quiet. The couch was a nice surprise for me. The air conditioning was good. Also having a coffee table in front of the couch was impressive, as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Pepe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayeshP1, Manager at Days Inn Hemet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We appreciate your business and we hope to continue to serve you to the best of our ability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The room was ok. Patched holes in the walls and ceilings with not much effort to conceal them. No battery in smoke detector. Remote did not work for tv. Bathroom was dirty. Never restocked the liner for ice bucket or plastic cups. Always had to go ask for more. Only enough shampoo for one person. Could not connect to the internet. Arrived on Thursday and pool was filthy but was cleaned by the Friday night so I guess weekend guests get priority. I have stayed in better hotels in more remote locations. Will not book with this one again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiley62NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

First of all we got a non-smoking room when we were assigned a smoking room. The headboard on one of the beds with broken the mattress on the hide a bed was stained. When we requested a set of sheets a blanket and a pillow for the hide a bed they wanted to charge us an extra $10. The pool and the Jacuzzi were closed after we specifically requested A hotel with one. The continental breakfast consisted of three apples, coffee and orange juice (which was empty). One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because of the continental breakfast because we had three kids with us. Our room was provided two towels for five people!! We originally reserved the hotel room for two nights but after the first we had to leave !! Americas Best should change their name to Americas worst ... If you see one keep on driving!! I'd rather sleep in our car.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notahappycamper14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Of course reading the TripAdvisor reviews were a little odd; but we found that staying with ABVI motels were actually a pleasant experience because of their rates. Just the size of the rooms alone, was worth the stay, even thought breakfast was small, we tend to enjoy breakfast at the diners (vickie diner in hemet was great). We also had dinner delivered by the golden ginger restaurant. Great tips from the front desk. Pay the extra few dollars for the upgrade; they are very helpful when or if any issue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife & I checked into this sleepy little town, We booked using the internet and found they had internet,free breakfast, It was under $70. Our experience with the room was not so pleasant; room was very clean, iron was horrible, no ice for stay, no internet service. Not happy with our stay, we were promised goods an services an they were not available at the time. Mr Patel followed up with a phone call & a email. He was very energetic an helpful over the phone, leaving myself & my wife shocked by the quality of customer service from a low budget motel, Mr Patel also wrote us a very polite email. It was very informative about the issues prolonging that evening. Though we had issues with the room and communication issues with our stay and staff. We will definitely find ourselves giving this place a second chance. Mr Patel through our phone conversation and email, he made us feel comfortable and almost like family by presenting himself honest and straight forward without a corporation approach & feel to our experience. Mr. Patel you are absolutely the cream of the roast in customer service A++.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Nice economical motel. Has a nice HOT spa. Friendly service. Clean. Center of town location. Safe neighborhood. We enjoyed our two night stay October 24th and 25th of 2013.
Location is very close to the world famous Diamond Lake Reservoir. We recommend a visit there on your visit. Enjoyable and educational.
One tip for a good room is to ask for one farther away from the street for less street noise.

Room Tip: Location is very close to the world famous Diamond Lake Reservoir. We recommend a visit there on you...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemet hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
2.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Hemet
Vagabond Inn Hemet
#5 of 10 in Hemet
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Hemet CA
Travelodge Hemet CA
#4 of 10 in Hemet
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Inn & Suites Hemet
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hemet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hemet

Address: 800 W Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92543-4010 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hemet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Price Range: £49 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hemet 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Hemet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing