We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seems to be a popular place”

Steer 'n Stein Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 198 Restaurants in Hemet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seems to be a popular place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've been there twice. The 1st it was santastic. Nice and tender prime rib dinner. Kinda dark and a little outdated but we had no complaints.

2nd time it was average. Probably a different chef. I dunno. It tasted good though though.

All in all, we had a nice dinner both times. It was pretty busy both times so people certainly like eating there. There really isn't many eat in places to go. Mostly fast food.

It has been a few years since we ate there, but the only option I had to choose from only went back to June 2013....

I'd go again...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ItchyAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    55
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Small restaurant. Only a couple things on the menu I really care for, but maybe lunch is better. Busy at times, no call ahead reservations parking lot is busy and hard to find a place close by.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never knew Hemet had a good steak house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Went there for dinner with wife and mother-in-law. We got the steaks and MIL got the Philly cheese steak sandwich. All three dinners were great. Wife's 8 oz. steak was very tender and moist, my 12 oz. was tender, but texture almost had a roast-type grain. Both had great flavor though and the baked potatoes were cooked perfect. The Philly sandwich was huge, piled with french fries. Will definitely go again when in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papalr1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BACON WRAPPED FILLETS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Great food. I have been eating their for years. (1988) It used to be Spunky Steer owned by RJ's grandfather. A must try if you hue never been. .................................................................. :) ...........

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jammonjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You have the wrong picture here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Your picture is of my business, Twin Palms Ranch Bed and Breakfast, Hemet, CA. That is my Little House Cottage on the left, my two Twin Palms, and I took the picture.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HemetBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Steer 'n Stein Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing