We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will definately go back to this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Certificate of Excellence
Elk Grove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will definately go back to this hotel!”
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I was so pleasantly surprised. This is a very nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. I love the Double Tree Inn (Hilton family) and usually stay there when I travel. When I saw that the Hampton Inn was a Hilton hotel, I thought we would give it a try. I'm glad we did. The kids enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. If you care about having a nice furnishings and cleanliness, you will like this one.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    96
    24
    4
    15
See reviews for
188
76
27
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temple City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Sooo we pull up to super 8 and we were mortified so we call the Hampton Inn and Stephanie answered and we told her the situation and she say no worries come on over, so we arrive @ Hampton Inn and we were soooo happy the hotel is amazing everyone we talk to that was on staff was great very helpful...they have a laundry room which is great especially when u have children...the pool is great it has a bbq which we used every night saved us alot of money...my kids love this hotel and so did we...the rooms are great with a mini fridge and microwave great bathroom and the bed were very comfortable...We cant wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandym83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I must say after driving past many hotels on Florida Ave we found our oasis at the Hampton. Place looks and seems brand new. Front desk person Nikol was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure we had a great room. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Another big plus was the breakfast they serve in the a.m. very spacious and plently of options. Would recomment to anybody to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGTACO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Nuys CA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Spent a relaxing weekend in Hemet. The Hampton was an excellent choice. They had a good number of TV channels, and the internet speed was adequate. I was very impressed by the pool area, it's just beautiful. There are lots of restaurants nearby, some are within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_B_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, CA
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

We booked a room at this hotel several days in advance and got a confirmation number. We went to Hemet to watch our granddaughter's softball tournament and called the hotel when we arrived to let them know we were at the softball fields and would not be checking in until we were ready to go to bed that night. We were told that would not be a problem and that they would note that we needed a late check-in. When we arrived around 9:30pm we were told that there were no rooms available and that accommodations had been made for us at a Holiday Inn Express in Perris, the next city over. Needless to say, we were not happy! We asked what happened to the room we were confirmed to have - twice! The girl at the front desk said she thought that someone had refused to leave and that since the hotel was full, that's why there wasn't a room for us. We called the General Manager, Denise Vasquez. She told us that "somehow" the hotel had been over-booked by mistake and THAT'S why they didn't have a room for us. I asked her if we had checked in at 2pm when we had gotten to Hemet if there would have been a room available at that time and she said yes!!! After much discussion back and forth, it was clear that they were not going to give us the room we had reserved for whatever reason and that our only choice was to drive back to Escondido or go to the hotel in Perris. When we checked in to the Holiday Inn, the people there were so nice and appalled at what had happened to us, but told us that it happens quite often! They said they frequently get guests from the Hampton Inn who end up not getting a room there. This tells me that the Hampton Inn treats people the way the airlines do - they over book to ensure a full house and then ship the unfortunate ones who don't secure their rooms early enough to another hotel. Even thought the Hampton Inn is probably the nicest hotel in Hemet (and definitely over-priced for the area), we will NEVER give them our business going forward. I would rather drive out of my way and stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Perris than to ever go through the treatment we received from Denise Vazquez at the Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jer29_11-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I am giving this a "relative" 5 stars. Compared to the other options in Hemet, this is by far the best around. It is very clean, the breakfast is edible (which says alot for a hotel breakfast), and the staff is extremely friendly. They even remembered our names after just one week. The rooms are plenty big enough, you can get same-day dry cleaning done, and they make fresh cookies once or twice a week. By far the best place to stay while in Hemet.

Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GoBengals09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

I find Hampton Inns tried and true. This property in Hemet is very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Hampton Inn is an asset to the growing town of Hemet. I have family in Hemet and it's nice to know there is a decent place to stay if I need to.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
167 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
14.9 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
Address: 3700 W Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92545-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hemet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Tuscan décor, a convenient location, and exceptional service in a beautifully landscaped business-class hotel. Our award-winning property refreshes business and leisure travelers by providing guests with a welcoming home away from home whether you’re visiting friends, family, or clients. It's all here. You've come to the right place. The Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet is ideally located in the heart of town, home of the beautiful Diamond Valley Lake, Ramona Bowl, and championship golf courses. Enjoy endless sports action, magnificent mountains, outlet shopping and nearby wineries. Let out-of-town guests know you care by choosing the unsurpassed quality of Hampton Hemet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet Hotel Hemet
Hampton Inn And Suites Hemet
Hampton Inn Hemet
Hemet Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Hemet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing