We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay for the area and other choices”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Certificate of Excellence
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay for the area and other choices”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Room was reasonably clean, AC made enough noise to drown out anything from outside, pool was small but clean although the hot tub was lukewarm, free breakfast was alright, as was the morning paper. This hotel worked well for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZHSEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    55
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
64
33
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Weve stayed here 2 nights. Room was spacious and very clean. The pool was very pleasant as well. One wouldnt know the hotel is located on a busy street since there is no noise. Breakfast is good and we were treated very well by the owners. We would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank primavera023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The cliental of this hotel was a little rough. It appeared some people were actually living there. There were guys with coolers of beer sitting on the balcony. There was a fight between one customer and a stranger during breakfast. There were shady guys standing out front (my first guess was selling drugs). Honestly, I didn't feel 100% safe. The rooms were clean, staff was nice and breakfast was good. My only other concern was they had fox news on in the lobby at ALL times. I think this alienates the customers that aren't super-conservatie. It's not good business.

Room Tip: lock your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveya1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My family had a flood and we were relocated to the Quality Inn for almost two months...Even though its in the middle of a rough looking town (Hemet). This Inn is the cleanest, secure, and most helpful Hotel/Inn We have ever stayed in. They have a security system to watch over your cars and someone on staff 24 hours to make sure no one who doesn't belong on the property enters. The free breakfast isn't just a danish and juice, its that and more; eggs, sausage, belgian waffles, three kinds of cereal, oatmeal, toast, fruit, yogurt. Its family owned and you can tell that they care. I just want to say thanks to the family and staff, and I recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dontknowwhattoput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomita, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I e-booked this hotel to get an early start on a weekend backpacking trip into the San Jacinto Wilderness. We got in a bit late Friday night, but found a very pleasant and welcoming woman in the office who gave us a quiet room on the first floor per our online request and reminded us of the full buffet-style breakfast served in the lobby starting at 5:30 in the morning. We found the 2-queen bed room to be clean, quiet and roomy with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Bathroom was clean and bright with plenty of thick cotton towels. Slept well and woke up to a nice breakfast complete with make-'em-yourself waffles, little round egg omelets, sausage patties, fresh fruit, orange juice, hardboiled eggs, bagels/toast and the regular continental fare. Employees were pleasant and friendly during our stay. There was also a small pool and jacuzzi, neither of which we used, but were open until 9pm. There is nothing fancy about this place, but for the price, it is a good, clean and friendly value with breakfast and WiFi. No complaints other than the bathroom fan being a bit noisy. Didn't want to use it late at night for fear of waking the neighbors. I would definitely stay here again if passing through Hemet. Convenient liquor store adjacent as well as numerous restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La_Exploradora59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix,or
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Staff very helpful. Clean and quiet location. Adequate continental breakfast

Room Tip: Away from the street quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level Contributor
184 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We stayed here for four nights while travelling in southern California. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well decorated, clean and the beds comfortable. I think the hotel would usually be quiet as well, but we happened to be there during a shuffleboard convention and the participants (seniors) were very noisy in the very early morning 6:30 am. every day. We don't blame the hotel for this, just a bunch of very inconsiderate people.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Endlesstraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
18.6 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1201 W Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92543-3953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hemet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn in Hemet,CA is a AAA Three Diamond Rated Hotel and Offers a Hot Breakfast every morning to all their guests.Free Hard-wired and Wireless High Speed Internet. Every room has a Microwave,Refrigerator,Coffee Maker,Iron and Board,Hairdryer,120 plus channels including 7 HBOs and a Golf Channel on Tvs.Outdoor Pool and Heated Spa. Guest Laundry Facility.Business Center in Lobby. Meeting Room is available. Early Check Inns and Late Check Outs allowed upon requests. Pets are allowed with Fees while Service Pets Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hemet
Hemet Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing