We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian Food for the Value in Town-Avg rating due to lack of consistency” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodolfo's Pizza & Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rodolfo's Pizza & Deli
Ranked #28 of 198 Restaurants in Hemet
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Hemet, CA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food for the Value in Town-Avg rating due to lack of consistency”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The atmosphere is very good, it's a small and intimate restaurant. There are really only two notable Intallian restaurants in Hemet. Rodolfo's and Datillo's. We've been coming here for years, but in the past year the food we order is not consistent. It's still good, but you never know what you're going to get. This trip was for our anniversary. My husband ordered one of his favorites, chicken cacchiatori, in a 1/2 order. Apparently he got the wrong half because he only got the bread of the breaded chicken. Because either that piece of meat was pounded to an oblivion or it was never there. The fried calamari was a soggy disappointment. My gamberi marsala was very good this time. Although I asked for fresh spinach to be tossed in, which is usually accomodated but was forgotten this time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SereneEcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemet
Level Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Deli?? More like "home made" real italian with pizzazzzz!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is home cooked and fresh Italian. My favorite is the Chicken Fontina salad with pesto sauce which is a meal in itself. It's hard not to ruin my meal with the ample serving of fresh HOT bread from the oven with olive oil and balsamic....yummmm. Good selection of beer and wines and nice casual atmosphere with prompt service. Easy to find in a local shopping center next to BIG LOTS.....most locals know right were to find it. They also have great Lasagne and Pizza if you want more traditional italian bill of fare....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelmamHemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“TERRIBLE to elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

I have been eating here for over six years the owner Luciano is rude!!! I have made two valid complaints in six years the owner acted as if he was concerned and would take care of the problem. I get a NASTY letter in the mail what a joke! Shop elsewhere this establishment has went down the drain in food quality and they have always been rude!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Motherof5j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Favorite place ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Rudolfos has gotten new more professional staff the food is perfect and fresh all day every day I get something on my way home for dinner!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaintedGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Slow Service mediocre food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

It took 52 minutes to get 3 sandwiches and some Gnocchi to go. The food was just so so and definitely NOT worth waiting for. I wouldn't eat here again if they paid me. Life is just too short for that kind of aggrivation.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodolfo's Pizza & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Rodolfo's Pizza & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing