We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Hermosa Beach”
Review of Grandview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grandview Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Grandview Inn offers a great location, with updated spacious rooms and free overnight parking at a fraction of the cost of similar properties, where parking is twenty four dollars or more per night for hotel guests. With this location, the beach, restaurants, clubs and shopping were all within walking distance, but even so, the parking arrangement was extremely convenient for those picking us up and dropping us off for the events leading up to and including a family wedding in nearby Redondo Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrederickBurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a less than 24 hour layover in Los Angeles so we chose to stay at Grandview Inn for the night. We chose Grandview Inn for the location -- a block from the beach and walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Now we know it is more than just a great location, the owners and staff were outstanding!

We had just arrived from Tokyo so we asked if a late check-out would be possible. The young man working the desk said he could extend the check-out to noon, and that he would contact the owner first thing in the morning if a later time was possible. The next day the owner offered us the room for a small fee per hour up until 4pm -- THAT made our day. When we checked-out at 3pm, the owner graciously waived the late check-out fee! What a wonderful gesture of hospitality and kindness. We have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and not many make this kind of impact on me. Thank you, Grandview Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NecessaryIndulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This newly renovated hotel is perfectly positioned near the beach and pier for amazingly easy access to Hermosa Beach. The interior of the hotel is sleek and stylish, and quality materials were used in construction. Our ocean view room was spacious and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating and the price was just right for all the hotel has to offer. We'll definitely stay again!

Room Tip: If you plan an evening out on the patio, upgrade to the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Pleasantly surprised, the room was clean, a slight european design to rooms, there was an ocean view and with the sliding glass open you could hear the waves at night. Parking was bad, but expected this close to the ocean. A great little Mexican restaurant next door along with shopping and close proximity to LAX. I plan on staying again next week when I am in LA.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footballfan805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Location was ideal for us on a short stopover, 20 minutes by taxi ($30 including tip) from LAX, lots of restaurants etc around. Sea view from rooms at front, 2 minutes walk to beautiful sandy beach and Hermosa Pier.
Rooms was spacious, nicely furnished and immaculately clean.
Helpful staff
Late checkout was available (was not charged for this)

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room, away from ice maker which is very noisy and not really necessary as rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne_M_H50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My friends and I have stayed here in years past and this was the first time in about 4 years that I came back to this hotel. What a difference. the hotel has been remodeled and refurbished. No longer is the smell of curry wafting thru the hallways. The new rooms are furnished in a modern clean minimalistic way. The beach is less than a block away and there is a rental store next door that had beach chairs, boogie boards and bikes that gives a great deal when staying at the Grandview. Didnt have a room with a ocean view but who cares since I just stepped out the door and the ocean was right there! prices were reasoable and they dont charge for parking. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Book early if you want to stay here - they fill up fast because they are so close to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We recently stayed here while visiting the area. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Covered parking was always available. The rooms were recently renovated and the décor very modern. All the amenities, mini frig, microwave and flat screen HDTV were present. The location is very convenient and beach access quick and easy. However the area was quite both during the day and at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OurBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
879 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
173 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Inn

Address: 55 14th St, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3508
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range: £131 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandview Inn is superbly located 70 feet from the beach in the classic Californian beach town of Hermosa Beach in Los Angeles. Miles of sandy beach, safe, friendly community is the perfect place to stay when you visit the Los Angeles area. And The Grandview Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Hermosa Beach. all rooms are non smoking We're in a cozy neighborhood where a quiet street walk meets a charming avenue of shops and restaurants. Almost anything you could need is literally just around the corner: nightclubs, restaurants, dry cleaners, laundry, beauty salon, grocery store and fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Grandview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Hermosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing