We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay-Hermosa Beach”
Review of Grandview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grandview Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Raymond, Maine
2 reviews
“Great place to stay-Hermosa Beach”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent hotel, the beach is right outside and right on the Strand! Stayed here for 4 nights. Free parking in the garage. Never needed the car, because lots of restaurants/bars/shopping right within the block.
Beautiful place, attentive staff, large very clean room, updated, king bed, huge flatscreen, quiet. Cannot say enough about this place. I will certainly stay here again when I visit Hermosa.
And great value!!!
Ive stayed in Hermosa before, at the Inn at Hermosa-I cant believe I spent such a ridiculous amount of money for a room there (and have to pay$$ for parking);
So glad I discovered Grandview Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliciak75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    125
    20
    11
    18
See reviews for
78
155
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The rooms have been beautifully renovated inside. The room I stayed in was super clean, large and well appointed. The bed linens were high-end. The room had a big balcony that looked out down the street corridor at the beach (only a block away). The bathroom was modern & the complimentary toiletries were top notch including a magnifying make-up mirror. The room was big enough for a very nice kitchenette area & a table & couple of chairs. Great location! The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the Hermosa Beach pier & shops and 4 blocks away from the Hermosa Beach Comedy Club. The parking was convenient - right under the hotel - so I didn't have to park my car outside. The HD TV was large. It was everything I needed & more!

Room Tip: Room on the first floor on the ocean side at the very end of the corridor was quiet & had a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

You can't beat the location, steps from the beach, next to a park, next to a great Mexican food restaurant, minutes from LAX. Requested the top floor with ocean view - very nice! Room was spacious and nicely appointed. Water bottles in the room, too. Much appreciated. Could use a comfy chair in the room, not just hard wood chairs but still a great room. Easy parking directly below the hotel. Only a few bucks more than the Hampton Inn up the hill and much nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor facing West
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Just reiterating previous reviews. Great location, friendly service from Amish, comfortable rooms. We only needed one night. We had flown in to LAX from New Orleans and were going home to Australia the next day. Hermosa Beach is the perfect place to spend your last night before a strenuous trip home.

Room Tip: Top level, west side has direct views of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieRJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Can't beat the location! 2 blocks to the Hermosa pier, and located on the beach block along the Strand walkway. There's parking if you have a car, but limited spots. Who needs to drive when you're in the middle of it all though?!?! No lobby area; just a check-in desk.

The place was recently renovated and is well-kept. Very clean. The rooms are bachelor-pad-esque in design, and minimally furnished. There's a desk and chair, a bed, a bench at the foot of the bed, a closet area, a wet bar area with sink, fridge, microwave, and a full bathroom (rain shower!), and a lounge chair. The room was actually quite large; could have used more furniture, like a dresser. No paintings or art on the walls. There was also a balcony with chairs; ours faced the street with partial beach view.

Overall, great location and great value for a nice, clean room.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KP_SpeakerFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Berlin, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here a couple nights in January 2014 and found the Inn to be clean quiet and almost right on the beach. Parking is free, limited to one car per room, in a covered carport underneath the rooms.

The rooms are spacious. My bed was good, internet good, nice and quiet, clean and comfortable. The decor is modern, simple, and adequate.

The proprietor was helpful and friendly.

In short, a nice place with all the comforts you expect from a good motel. And you can't beat the value. For being almost right on the beach it is a great value.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms are more expensive but have a beach view if you feel this is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I chose Grandview because it is near LAX but out of the city and on the beach. We returned from a 3 week trip to New Zealand and Australia early in the morning, exhausted and the management provided us with a place to rest until our room was available, much earlier than check-in. Really considerate! The rooms are very large and comfortable. We had an ocean view and two large beds for my daughter and I so we had our own space. A great place to stay just steps from a lovely little park and the beach front and a nice little cafe where I ate a delicious breakfast. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.0 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
852 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
438 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
1.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Inn

Property: Grandview Inn
Address: 55 14th St, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3508
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandview Inn is superbly located 70 feet from the beach in the classic Californian beach town of Hermosa Beach in Los Angeles. Miles of sandy beach, safe, friendly community is the perfect place to stay when you visit the Los Angeles area. And The Grandview Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Hermosa Beach. all rooms are non smoking We're in a cozy neighborhood where a quiet street walk meets a charming avenue of shops and restaurants. Almost anything you could need is literally just around the corner: nightclubs, restaurants, dry cleaners, laundry, beauty salon, grocery store and fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grandview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Hermosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing