We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location and Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grandview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grandview Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Husband and I stayed at the Grandview Inn May 28-30 after 4 nights in Hollywood and we were so glad we chose this hotel. The location is perfect! One block off the beach and just down The Strand from all the nightlife and some great restaurants and shops. The room was very big and newly remodeled. I really liked the way they did the remodel and I felt like we should have paid a lot more than we did. Having the FREE parking space was also a great plus! Parking is pretty sparse in the area and I’m not sure there is much overnight parking on the street at all. After spending 4 nights in Hollywood, the Grandview was the perfect place to come and relax. It was like a whole new vacation! I’m really looking forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    124
    19
    11
    18
See reviews for
78
152
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel!! Location is right in the heart of Hermosa Beach! Everything is close by.

Rooms are very clean and nice. hospitality excellent! Guest services was very friendly and accomodating.

We will be back here, when we visit in the fall

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ah2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Mum and I stayed at the Grandview for our break visiting a friend who lived in Redondo beach. While there it was the perfect base to drive in to the sights and bustle of LA, or to just relax near the beach, and enjoy the local bars and shops.

The rooms were cleaned daily, we didn't have any problems with the free Wi-Fi, and if the manager was needed he was always on hand at the desk. ( Or his assistant)

The cooking facilities in the room were excellent! the only thing I'd say was that if you're going to get take out, or cook something, then make sure you have some disposable cutlery. Tiny thing, but it's not provided.

Overall a great stay, and as our flight wasn't until 2pm, we were even permitted to stay in the car park after check out until we needed to leave. Giving us time to visit the Hermosa Beach festival.

A really fab stay. Would most definitely visit again. :)

Room Tip: Room 126 is on the first floor, furthest away from the entrance, so quieter, yet still has a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Beds prob worst I've slept in what our trip in America and apart from checking in we wasn't spoken to again until we left even then limited. Not a good price when you look around but you can park car safely and internet access comes and goes.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Great location! Clean! Friendly! Accommodating! Just loved this place! My husband and I had booked a place in Long Beach. But, while traveling the coastline, fell in love with Hermosa Beach! Ran into Grandview Inn Hotel to check their availability and Grandview Inn Hotel was a perfect fit for us! Walking distance to quaint shops and great restaurants. And, it's right on the beach! What more could you ask for? Will definitely stay again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jstbhpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Found this gem from other TA reviews and so glad I did. The ocean view king room, with its simple modern furnishings, was great and well worth the very reasonable price. Had a couple of problems getting on the house wifi, as well as the tv, but management came up immediately to fix both. The only fault I could really find is that the lighting in the room was not the brightest given that all the bulbs were CFLs. But this inn is definitely a keeper, with its own covered parking area, very close proximity to really good restaurants (had terrific lunch at American Junkie at the pier and a wonderful healthy breakfast at Good Stuff), a lovely strand at the beach for walking. We would definitely return to Grandview Inn.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a comfortable king ocean view then room 248 is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gma523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here with my wife for one night. Wonderful motel right on Hermosa Beach. Lovely town, beautiful beach, friendly staff, updated and clean rooms, free parking. If I ever go back to Hermosa this is where I'll be staying for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.0 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Inn

Property: Grandview Inn
Address: 55 14th Street, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandview Inn is superbly located 70 feet from the beach in the classic Californian beach town of Hermosa Beach in Los Angeles. Miles of sandy beach, safe, friendly community is the perfect place to stay when you visit the Los Angeles area. And The Grandview Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Hermosa Beach. all rooms are non smoking We're in a cozy neighborhood where a quiet street walk meets a charming avenue of shops and restaurants. Almost anything you could need is literally just around the corner: nightclubs, restaurants, dry cleaners, laundry, beauty salon, grocery store and fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grandview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Hermosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing