We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandview Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermosa(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$336
US$312
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hi View Inn & Suites(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shade Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Motel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Redondo Beach Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
178
131
21
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
131
21
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewgreat locationfree parkingdirect tvfew stepsbeach housebathroom sinksmall hoteleasy parkingrooms are modernmicrowave and refrigeratorwould stay here againrestaurants and barswithin walking distancelarge roomhermosa pierfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We are coming to this hotel for the last seven years on weekends, just to spend a day at the beach. The Grandview Inn is the best place in Hermosa to stay. Superb location for active weekend, we have walking distance access (30 seconds) to the beach, to restaurants, coffee shops, and bike rental place. The rooms are spacious and remodeled, some have great ocean view, and all rooms have balconies. They have bathtub, toiletries, toothbrushes and very clean. The owners are very friendly people, they live in the hotel and if you need anything, you just go to the counter and they take care of it. We would highly recommend this place. Great value compare to Beach House at Hermosa (next door) with rooms twice more expensive or Sea Sprite motel with a very bad service and poor rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Met my 24 y.o. son for a weekend of "bonding" (haven't seen each other in over a year). Rooms ranged from $139-$250. Not wanting to be couped up, I went with an ocean facing, balcony room.2 Queens room was $250; King bed room was $200 so I brought an air mattress for the younin' and took the King room for $200. Ocean facing, balcony rooms next door at the Beach House at Hermosa were $500 a night. Room has fridge but no coffee-maker, microwave. Routine was Starbucks for coffee, NY Times; Hermosa Pier to drink and read; 30 minute swim in 68 degree water; shower at hotel then out to breakfast. Hermosa plaza with 10+ restaurants and 10+ bars one block from hotel. Rented bikes and rode to Venice Beach (25 miles RT); needed massage (Massage Envy, $49 for newcomers....ask for Rosa!). Left the weekend a bit sunburnt and closer to my son. All is good.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreyBien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Great value. Rooms are clean, has bathtub, toothbrushes, ladies shaver, toilettries, cooler, kitchen sink, everything is nice, TV with a ton of channels, although you will be spending most of your time hopefully outside: 30 seconds walking distance from beach, multiple bike rental places on the same block including one (hermosa cyclery) which recently acquired high-end road bikes (60/day 195/week) along with the regular (and much cheaper) cruisers and boogie boards and umbrellas. Then there's the pier across the block with tons of eateries, shopping all over, etc. (If you like hamburgers you need to try the kilauea at islands which is a couple mins in a car...google it). Back to the hotel - they have a garage too, and the staff is very friendly (I believe it is a family run operation) I've stayed here twice now, and they are consistent around the clock. I don't think there is a restaurant/pool/all that, seriously there are restaurants literally next door and the ocean is right there! If you are a pampered nose-bleed you might be disappointed with this review, otherwise this inn's for you!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuakePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

The Grandview Inn is the best place in Hermosa, Manhattan or Redondo Beach to stay. They have walking distance access (very short walk) to restaurants, coffee shops, night life, the beach, professional volley ball tournaments, sunsets on the beach, surfing, and they are only 10 minutes drive from Space Park for my work. The rates were the most reasonable around and parking was free. The rooms were clean, spacious and remodeled. The owners and family live in the hotel, if I needed something I just go to the counter and the owners take care of it. The upstairs beach side rooms have a view of the strand, the beach and the sunsets. I don’t even call around looking for rates at other hotels anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engineerswhotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

we had a beautiful view of the wonderful hermosa beach sunset on the ocean right from our balcony! the staff was very nice and the rooms sure met my standards! they were clean along with the bathroom...and they even have a little park place with benches and grass so you can just chill if you like..i will definetly stay there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gogreen147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews