We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected + good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The staff welcomed us warmly and provided a lot of tips that were absolutely right on. The room was clean, the parking is free, The breakfast was ok. Actually the hotel was as expected. These hotel are not too expensive and worth the price you pay. The staff is making the difference and at that one, they did. It is pet friendly, so I would avoid if you don't like to have a dog neighbor like we had (he was quiet though).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Genny_Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Check in was done by Norina on a late Sunday night!

I am also a choice hotels employee and great customer service must be praised when noticed, this is something that I appreciate myself. Ms. Norina was amicable and ready to serve! She answered all of my questions with a smile. The room was standard, clean and comfy with a balcony. Breakfast & wifi also included!!<-------------PLUS!!

Do stay here if your in the area!


Cheers!
Kenya J. from Ventura CA

Room Tip: No beach views but grocery store next door for added convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComfortInnVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear ComfortInnVentura,
Thank you very much for your compliments of the service you received from Norina and the rest of the team! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again soon.
Most Sincerely,
Amanda Fulton/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Loacted in a nice area with well lit parking and close to a lot of the necessities of life on the road. This particular hotel over-delivers for it's brand. Many Quality Inn & Suites are not as nice as this one. Make no mistake, it is not a 4 or 5 star facility but it does provide a large clean room with a comfortable bed. The work space is good, wifi worked fine and the small balcony out front was interesting. An update will be needed sooner than later but there are no problems in it's current state. The breakfast area was a pleasant surprise and the outdoor seating gave me 5 minutes to relax in near perfect sunrise weather. The staff I encountered were pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We recently spent five nights here and chose the hotel based on the location. This is a reasonably priced hotel close to downtown Hermosa's restaurants and shops. We were given a room on the backside of the hotel, so we didn't hear any of the street noise the other reviewers have mentioned. The room was quite large and ours had a very large 2-person bathtub in the room itself! The only downside was that there was no sofa or easy chair in the room. Being that we were there for five nights, I would rather have given up the tub for the sofa! Breakfast area was clean and well stocked each morning. There was plenty of parking and that is a plus in a beach town. We were very pleased with our stay and will be back to visit our family in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I chose this hotel for its location. It is close to Hermosa beach, around 1 mile to the Pier, easy 15 minute downhill walk. Return will be uphill.

It is next to a strip mall that has a supermarket and a starbucks, atm, and plenty of restaurants are close by. CVS, Gas station, mcdonalds, chipotle, etc. All walking distance.

I like the hotel's conveniences like free and easy parking, free fast and reliable wifi, free basic breakfast. Rooms are large. Rooms have flatscreens, large closets and mini fridge, safe, coffee maker, large closet, very spacious room. No microwave. I wish there was a microwave available for use. Hotel is small, so easy access to room.

The property is really tired, with stained carpets, bumped walls, outdated decor. A fresh look is needed. And plenty of use of deodorizers and strong scented chemicals.

Noise wise it is not the quietest, next to a busy road, I could hear plumbing, like toilet flushing in the middle of night, my neighbors early shower and hallway noise. Also tv next door.

All is functional though, so no complaints there. Beds are comfortable.

I was disappointed that planned renovations have been pushed back.

Front desk is always friendly and helpful.

Housekeeping was very good.

My balcony had an oceanview, plus a view of electric cables.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, away from main street for best views and quiet rooms. Hotel is not beach front, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ORD-TGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear ORD-TGU,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your much appreciated feedback regarding our hotel! I am so pleased that you enjoyed our amenities, service, and location and we look forward to welcoming you back next time. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for being our guest!
Kindest regards,
Amanda Fulton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Over all, for the price, the room is just average. It is large, which is a plus, but the hotel is rather older and not really updated. The good news is that is no big deal for what you get. If you are looking for a safe, comfortable, and clean place to sleep that is only (literally) about 10 minutes walking distance to the Hermosa Beach Pier and all the fun that comes with that - then this is your place. Nothing fancy, but you are not paying for anything fancy - and I am ok with that when I am not. Sometimes you have to sacrafice cleanliness when you get a hotel that is less expensive, but you do not here. It may not be updated, but it is not dirty. As a bonus, I could see the ocean from my room window. The area is safe and the parking is in a great location. The breakfast is very generic and less than average, but, again, you are not paying for a 5 star hotel. You are paying to be very close to the pier and the ocean and shops, food, fun and for being that close - it is a great deal. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms do have balconies that will give you a nice view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bayouscrubs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

There were 5 of us visiting a family member in the area and this hotel offered the most choices of room types to accommodate us in a suite and a large 2-bed room. The cost was very reasonable and free parking, Wi-Fi and breakfast were a big plus. The continental breakfast was just average for this type of hotel (coffee was very good) but so convenient not have to go out.
The rooms are bit outdated but clean, beds comfortable, linens good, staff friendly, and location convenient to Hermosa Beach Pier. Beware if the weather if chilly. When we were there it was quite cool and breezy and the corridors turned into cold wind tunnels because there are no doors to the exterior stair wells. The breakfast room was chilly, but the enclosed patio was warmed by heaters. All in all, this was a very good choice and would return if going to the area again.

Room Tip: The even number rooms face the street which is busy, but did not bother us because the sliders staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatLadyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
885 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 901 Aviation Blvd, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-4019 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range: £95 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites is centrally located in Hermosa Beach, just six miles south of LAX Airport. Our hotel offers spacious, newly renovated guest rooms with an array of amenities from complimentary breakfast to free guest parking. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable of the area and takes pride in offering exceptional customer service. Whether you're taking a family vacation or traveling for business, we offer a variety of room types that are sure to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing