We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of Watermans

Watermans
Ranked #23 of 134 Restaurants in Hermosa Beach
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Description: We provide a casual laid back beach/surf oriented atmosphere with the primary focus of providing good healthy food associated with famous surf locations from around the world.
Restaurant details
Description: We provide a casual laid back beach/surf oriented atmosphere with the primary focus of providing good healthy food associated with famous surf locations from around the world.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good good and atmosphere here right on the beach. Wings here were definately above average. Enjoyed music as well

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lou O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    48
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average food, decent price”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had lunch here while visiting Hermosa Beach. Nothing out of the ordinary. I had the fish plate. The fish was dry. My friends had a wrap that they split becuase the server said it was huge. They were both still hungry after. Price of food was decent. Would not have an itch to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LydiaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food and cocktails”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Watermans was the best restaurant we went to during our stay in Hermosa and LA. They have a great menu which offers fresh food at reasonable prices. I had the shrimp scampi and The Reef pomegranate cocktail, both were delicious. The staff were friendly and fun. I wish we could go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hollys89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“An ok sports bar with salsa bar.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

There are quite a few to chose from on the avenue, we wanted one that had a slightly more varied menu than standard. Waterman's does, which helps for the Europeans who tend to like a more varied diet and some vegetables! Not that there is anything wrong with American cuisine, but a change is good (without having to pay exorbitant Chefy type prices)
Nice bar, good choice of beer and wine and reasonable menu. All the food we ordered was perfectly acceptable. And for those who need a little more a salsa and chip help yourself bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good beach side bar”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a bar steps away from the beach. We wanted fish tacos and this particular bar was the least rowdy with a nice staff out front. It was the right choice. The bouncer made sure the riff raff of the Friday night drunk 20 year old crowd were kept unlike the other bars which was literally out of control. Our waitress was a doll and helpful in helping us choose drinks and food. The food was good for a bar. We had fish tacos and pulled pork. If I wasn't pregnant I would have gotten the tuna poke which looked wonderful and was raved about by the women next to me. If your looking for casual dining for lunch or dinner this is a good choice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lekhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Watermans also viewed

 
Hermosa Beach, CA
 
Hermosa Beach, CA
 

Been to Watermans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing