We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Hermosa Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is located on the busy Pacific Coast Highway however it was quiet. It's only a short 15minute ride from LAX airport and is a great place for a night or two. Location is great as you are very near Redondo Beach and there is a fab walk along the strand to Hermosa and Manhattan beaches, which are stunning. The houses are equally stunning and it's very safe and friendly.
There is an enterprise car rental close by and a very good Phuket Thai award winning restaurant next to the hotel.
The rooms are very spacious as is the bathroom and there is a coffee maker and microwave in your room. A CVS is very close.
The service is very friendly and courteous
The breakfast is complimentary and is more than adequate. I would definitely recommend this place. If you want to read more of my reviews, follow me on www.foodietraveller.co.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nina044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the noise disturbance from other guests. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

nice room, helpful associates, good breakfast, free parking, close enough to walk to beach, ask for a room that doesnot face the PCH, we had one facing a side street it was very quiet. If your driving to the beach get a roll of quarters for the parking meters.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trent p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the noise disturbance from other guests. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night, we arrived late and the guy on the front desk was really helpful, we had been travelling for hours so were glad for this.
The room was a good size, and was very clean. The bed was very comfortable! The hotel was a little pricier than others in the area.
The breakfast was really good, plenty of variety, and the breakfast area was nice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the noise disturbance from other guests. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I would say this is just an average hotel but the price was very reasonable. The hotel is clean but does not appear to be as recently upgraded as some of the other Holiday Inn expresses. The hotel is further from the beach that I thought - 5-10 mins walk and the worse part is being right next to pacific coast highway - our room overlooked the road and it was very noisy from very early in the morning.

Not bad for the price but Crowne plaza nearby is much better location

Room Tip: Don't get a room overlooking the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Enj0yTravelN0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The room was noisy from the other rooms and was basic in its appointments. It is handy to the airport and the southern beaches. The breakfast was great for an included value item. I would still stay again and hope for a better experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fdKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the noise disturbance from other guests. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our family recently spent five nights here. Very nice hotel: free parking (quite a bargain), free breakfast, about a 15 minute walk to the beach (walk down Second Street/Avenue - there's a handy CVS on the corner, very close to the hotel). It's uphill coming back to the hotel but quite walkable. Room was clean, employees were helpful and friendly. I asked the gentleman at the Front Desk if he would please have someone oil the hinges on our creaky bathroom door, and it was done before we returned from a day at the beach! Much appreciated. Several breakfast choices and the woman working in the breakfast area kept the food and coffee areas and the tables clean. Only thing I would suggest is adding hot chocolate to the beverage choices. In addition to spending time at Hermosa Beach, we drove to Oceanside and Laguna Beaches and the Santa Monica Pier. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvSWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great service on arrival. Although we were very early arriving having expected more traffic on our journey south to LA, we were able to check-in to our room at 12:20.
Hotel is just a short walk from the beach and the beach was superb.
The breakfast was good and the hotel was an ideal base for us the explore the LA area without being too close to the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on the Holiday Inn Express website and here on TripAdvisor. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
890 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
519 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach

Address: 125 Pacific Coast Hwy, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-5356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range: £106 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach has been chosen one of top ten beaches in the US. Whether you re coming to the South Bay Area for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Hotel is only 1/2 mile from beach and 7 miles from LAX. We are walking distance to Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach Pier, King Harbor, exciting bars and restaurants. The hotel features include free parking, local phone calls, wireless/wired Internet, business center and a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, omelet and gravy. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Hermosa Beach, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Holiday Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing