We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Virginia
1 review
“A Great Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This Hampton Inn is quite a cool place. The staff is cool also,especially the guy who works the grave yard shift. He makes sure all the guest is safe through out the night. I will bring my mother next time. Mike

Room Tip: 423 is the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_C58290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    209
    66
    11
    8
See reviews for
149
162
39
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California Hot Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Great location, safe & clean property, cordial & helpful staff. Nice place for both business travelers and families. They were able to accomodate all requests. This was last minute booking for us, and really lucked out for the area. Would stay here again without hesitation. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaAiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I've stayed here many times over the years for business. Great location for restaurants, bars and beach. Clean rooms and friendly staff with nice breakfast, balconies in some rooms and just a good vibe!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Convenient location, predictable, clean rooms....just what I'd expect from Hampton. Northing more, nothing less. No surprises (ok, so maybe the lanai looking out at a neighborhood stucco wall was a bit less scenic than last week's hotel view in Maui; that was a bit surprising). Price is a bit steep for a Hampton Inn, but I'll chalk it up to location.

Room Tip: No pool, limited workout faciities (but not crowded, either).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taiyaAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed at this property for a quick business trip. It's in a great location - easy to get to, you can see the ocean from the top floors, and you're close to everything you need to do. Good eating is close-by, and you can get to the property from LAX without getting on the freeway. All good in my book. Front desk staff was wonderful and the lobby has been recently remodeled to be very stylish and business-friendly. The rooms, however, need an update. The shower curtain in my room was torn at the rod level so water was all over the floor no matter how hard I tried to keep the curtain tucked to the enclosure. Speaking of enclosures, the shower enclosures are well worn and should be replaced. The blow dryers are old and need replacing. There are handles in the shower, but the screws are rusted - this tells you how old they are. There was a significant amount of dust on the couch in my room and the clock radio was sticky. Now, for the good things about the rooms: great beds and bedding, good TV options, quiet rooms. The morning breakfast was typical - just enough to get you through the morning, but as always, Hampton coffee is wonderful! I think that if the property managers update the rooms, they'll be in better shape, but for now, the room rates are not commensurate with what you get.

Room Tip: Despite facing the road, PCH quiets down at night. Thanks to good A/C units and drapes, noise should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercurysqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The hotel is on a busy road so when the taxi pulled up I was sort of worried it would be noisy. Although the room I had was on the second floor facing the road it was fine. Heavy curtains and a newish AC unit made the noise levels acceptable. The room was spotless, Wi-Fi worked well and everyone I had contact with was very nice. They even gave me directions, if you knew me you would know that is easier said than done. I was only there for a few days on business so I can not tell you much. It is a short walk to the beach, there is a Starbucks nearby that opens @ 4:30. I did find the nicest sort of antique & vintage clothing place right nearby on Pier Street while looking for a gift for my daughter. Breakfast buffet looked OK, gym too but it was a very busy trip so I did not use either. Fair price, clean, no surprises.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drhackenabush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This place will never again receive mine nor US government business.

The receptionist (male) was rude, unprofessional and refused to support us. He would rather leave 15 empty rooms than give a federal government rate. He said, "we're by the beach, so we don't have time to deal with you kind of people."

The manager does not feel the need to reutrn phone calls...ever.

Well done. You're now blackballed. But its ok, you're by the beach.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barneypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh p, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Any kind of expeiance for the guest is very important us.We are very sorry that we could not accodomate the rate you reqeusted.Once again I do apologize for the experience you had with staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
851 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
357 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Address: 1530 Pacific Coast Hwy, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing