We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Grandview Inn(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermosa(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$336
US$312
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hi View Inn & Suites(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shade Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$249
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Motel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Redondo Beach Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
318
223
72
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
223
72
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun deckgreat locationgrocery storeroom was cleanpacific coast highwaywithin walking distancebusy streetfree breakfastgreat place to stayminute walkoatmealone night stayrestaurants and barsfew blockspleasant stayfree parkingwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Close to Airport Close to the beach and pier Plenty of parking Beautiful town Close to stores when items were needed Close to restaurants. Thouroughly enjoyed the facility and out stay Would stay here again for sure

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 127vickiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here two nights for business. Rate was kind of high for what you get, but the free breakfast helped, a little. Elevator slow, lots of street noise, but room was okay, nothing special. Serviceable and clean. Our opinion might have been somewhat jaded as we spent 4 nights in the Ritz Carton just before this hotel. It is a short walk down to Hermosa beach and Pier. Nice little promenade at the end and shops along the way. Patrick Molloy's Happy Hour is great. Cheap food and drinks. Would probably stay again and try to get a 4th floor room with an ocean view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bmcconvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Convenient to local attractions, piers, right on PCH but quiet. Rooms look west to see water and sunset. Across the street from grocery store (Vons). BFast area well maintained. Mix of travelers. 20 mins from LAX

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dee J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very good Hampton Inn property. Spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful. We requested a room with an ocean view which we got. Mind you, it's a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, so the ocean is in the distance, but you can see a bit of it. Our room had a balcony. The only thing that disappointed us about this property was the traffic noise. Even late at night you could hear it. The hotel is located right on a section of the Pacific Coast Highway that has six lanes. I knew the hotel was located on the PCH, but when I hear of that highway, I envision, the scenic, quiet stretches of that roadway that run along the coast. I should have done a little more research on the location and then I would have been aware of the noise factor. That's the only reason why I gave this property a 'very good' rating instead of 'excellent'. However, the price of the rooms takes this into account. The rooms are approximately one-half the cost of the hotel located right on the beach.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice and spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santorini Dreamin'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stay here quite often for business on the west coast and they continue to exceed my expectations. I have never had an issue at the hotel and they are extremely helpful with anything i need for my stay. I would highly recommend this for any business traveler who needs to be close to LA and enjoys the access to the beach and a clean community. Every employee of our organization has made a trip to LA and stayed here and the reviews are just about the same....wow, this is a great place! Clean, friendly and reliable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews