We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Spring, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great business location”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

this hotel is centrally located for both grocery and mall shopping. Since you have a microwave and refrigerator in your room you can create a nice oasis in the evening. It is a short walk from the beach and many restaurants. There are also several nice antique shops and gift shops on the way to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    209
    66
    11
    8
See reviews for
150
162
39
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely lobby, good breakfast and helpful staff. The location is wonderful. We walked to the beach each morning and in the evening walked to one of the many restaurants in the area. Although it appears as if the lobby has been updated, I didn't feel the rooms had been spruced up yet. We were in a suite, which gave us plenty of room to spread out. Requested a quiet room and they didn't disappoint, although the walk to the room was a long way winding through many corridors. Great place to stay for a visit to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Oak, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Looking for a good hotel close to the beach -- this is it! This Hampton offers quality service and THIS time I was not disappointed in the hotel. Good breakfast and a nice sundeck for soaking in the rays. Quick walk down to Hermosa Beach which has plenty of shopping and great food locations. Try it -- you will be pleased.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joey-ZB Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We did not expect an ocean view room, but that is what we got. We got our room through Expedia and bought king, balcony. It was really nice. The walk to the pier took us about 10 minutes but was enjoyable and not too difficult for us.

Room Tip: 4th floor balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newtravelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Close to Airport Close to the beach and pier Plenty of parking Beautiful town Close to stores when items were needed Close to restaurants. Thouroughly enjoyed the facility and out stay Would stay here again for sure

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 127vickiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here two nights for business. Rate was kind of high for what you get, but the free breakfast helped, a little. Elevator slow, lots of street noise, but room was okay, nothing special. Serviceable and clean. Our opinion might have been somewhat jaded as we spent 4 nights in the Ritz Carton just before this hotel. It is a short walk down to Hermosa beach and Pier. Nice little promenade at the end and shops along the way. Patrick Molloy's Happy Hour is great. Cheap food and drinks. Would probably stay again and try to get a 4th floor room with an ocean view.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bmcconvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Convenient to local attractions, piers, right on PCH but quiet. Rooms look west to see water and sunset. Across the street from grocery store (Vons). BFast area well maintained. Mix of travelers. 20 mins from LAX

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dee J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
852 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
357 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Address: 1530 Pacific Coast Hwy, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing