We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I've stayed in Hermosa Beach before at a more expensive property on the beach with no view. I'd come back to this property instead. Great location just a few blocks from the beach with restaurants and stores right across the street. The room does not have enough outlets for business travelers. It's a little worn out but the lobby is updated and comfortable. I liked it, I would come back.

Room Tip: I had a room with a jetted tub facing the street with a balcony. I liked it. You could hear traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinGal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    198
    63
    11
    7
See reviews for
139
147
38
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Located within walking distance to the great Hermosa Beach pier area where there are shops, restaurants, lots of bars and of course the beutiful beach. There is Vons and Ralphs grocery stores across the street, and mulitple fod places. Located right on Pacific Coast Highway. I stay at Hampton Inn all of the time becuase they are a great middle of the road hotel. The rooms here are a littlel dated but clean, with some rooms ahving large balconies and nice views. The staff was great and took great care of my family. The free breakfast in the morning is just what you need to get started. I have a large truck so parking is very tight. I would recomend this highly recomend this hotel and will be staying again.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that have a view of a wall. Others have a nice balcony with view. It is on a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrStogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Two thumbs up again for the Hampton Inn & Suites, Hermosa Beach! Wanted to get away for the husband's birthday. We stayed here last year & we were quite pleased w/the accommodations, the cordialness of the staff, and the tasty complimentary breakfast. This year, it was every bit as good!

Below are just a few of the positives:
--A quick walk to the beach & centrally located to the restaurants & bars was also worth noting.
--Every front desk & housekeeping staff member was attentive, friendly & accommodating w/our questions.
--We appreciate the late checkout on a Sunday, due to a late flight home.
--Hotel rooms were roomy & w/comfy beds, along w/a nice balcony.
--Complimentary breakfast & Internet access.

Highly recommend the Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: Balcony is worth the extra $ to chill out post beach-time & to enjoy the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebelTraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My friend and I just traveled to Hermosa Beach for a summer vacation. They let us check-in early and have late check-out. Complimentary breakfast and free parking was great. Very comfortable beds and the sun deck on the 4th floor was nice to eat breakfast on. Great location too! Very happy overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This place is clean, renovated, and priced well considering where it is located. We thought they had one of the best complimentary breakfasts we have ever had in a hotel and very updated lobby. This place was a few blocks from the beach, centrally located on the highway just south of the airport. There were plenty of places within walking distance to eat, shop, or stock up on necessities. We would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the south side in order to have an ocean or street view. The north side rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allg00dnamesaretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is one of the few chain hotels in the Hermosa Beach area. The public areas seemed quite new. Our room seemed a bit more dated. The bathroom vent was quite dusty and no matter how long we ran the air conditioner, we could not get the humidity or slightly musty odor out of the room.

Service was generally good. I tried to push one of the front desk people for a restaurant recommendation but his answers were repeatedly, "Depends what you're looking for."

Other than that, they have people wandering around in the morning assisting you with seating in their breakfast area (because it's a pretty small area, seating is difficult), and the front desk people always greet you with a smile whenever you walk in.

The hotel is convenient enough to the beach - probably slightly over a half mile walk but it was no problem for us, even with a three year old without a stroller. We loved Hermosa Beach and given my desire to earn points when I stay at hotels, we'd likely return to this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Good location, easy to get from/to LAX airport via taxi. Wouldn't mind a shuttle service but not sure whether that would increase business as the hotel was sold out anyway. The property was an easy walk (15 - 20 minutes) to shopping, banking ATMs, coffee shops, restaurants and the pedestrian area at Hermosa Pier. hotel might want to emphasize this fact as selling point, especially since hotel has no restaurant or bar for evenings. Overall nonetheless, good experience and would book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SingLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.5 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
823 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandview Inn
Grandview Inn
#6 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
342 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Address: 1530 Pacific Coast Hwy, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Hampton Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing