We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect breakfast spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Bonaparte

Cafe Bonaparte
Ranked #42 of 132 Restaurants in Hermosa Beach
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

On our last day in Hermosa Beach we were looking for a quick and easy breakfast in a sunny spot. Cafe Bonaparte had all of the right things on the menu for the 4 of us while we sat on the patio to enjoy the sunshine. We ordered a chocolate croissant, a ham and egg breakfast sandwhich, the granola with fruit, lattes, coffee, and a smoothie. It was such a lovely little breakfast before hitting the beach for the day!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

During our girls weekend in Hermosa, we found this gem our first morning. We at there for breakfast every morning. It had beautiful outdoor seating. Over the course of our trip, we had their omlettes, fruit dishes, bagels, muffins, and pastries. We were not disappointed any morning. Fantastic breakfast cafe!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LydiaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and coffee.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The breakfast omelettes are delicious. Always fresh baked goods, and great service from the owner and staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeaSpriteMotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“World's Best Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Anyone giving less than a glowing review of this place is delusional, and not to be trusted! The espresso and cappuccino is splendid, pastries simply sinful. (The croissants make a mockery of mere mortal bakeries) Have a bowl of berries, and your socks--if you're wearing any--will be officially knocked off by their tangy freshness. Sit outside and watch the world go by, satisfied that you have found the world's best cafe!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank robodada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapolei
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best croissants ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

And I have been to France! This place is so quaint and has the best baked goods. The coffee was just average but the croissants and muffins were amazing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VKJHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Bonaparte also viewed

 
Hermosa Beach, CA
 

Been to Cafe Bonaparte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing