We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large portions at reasonable prices.”
Review of Fritto Misto

Fritto Misto
Ranked #9 of 133 Restaurants in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Large portions at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit. The food is wonderful, service and wait staff are great. It can get a little noisy when crowded. Best advise is order and share, food portions are very big. Husband had a mini salad with his entree and it would have fed three people. You can bring your own wine or order from the menu. Go early on weekends. It is popular.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat4152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    46
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Casual dinner choice”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We came here for dinner and it was a great choice for family. Casual atmosphere in a cute homely restaurant. Portions are pretty ginormous and eating a third of the entree can make you full. We ordered different pasta dishes, and Caesar salad and had plenty of leftovers. I really enjoyed my spicy pasta, and my sons entree had plenty of shrimp.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jollygirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent Choices”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A lot of variety! Tremendous pasta, sauce and add in choices. Very family friendly! Very reasonable too! Would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PsItravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite Italian restaurant in the South Bay. I've been coming here for over a decade; the food and service is consistently delicious and the service excellent. They will cater to whatever your palate desires; spicy, creamy, etc. My favorite dish is the spicy ravioli with Cajun chicken...Yum!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hermosa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place, great value and wonderful food! ”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Came here because of TripAdvisor reviews and went away happy and full pf great food and wonderful service..

Helpful?
3 Thank Masyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fritto Misto also viewed

 

Been to Fritto Misto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing