We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The location is great for relaxing and Hermosa Beach. We had a ocean front suite on the second floor, which was awesome. The view is great and the noise from the sidewalk is not disturbing at all.
Room had everything that one could desire, including 2 TV’s, fireplace (yes, a real fire), full kitchen, etc. No complaints there.
The breakfast is the only reason why giving only 4 stars. Coffee was terrible and choice of food items very limited. Then again, it was complimentary, but for the price we paid for the suite, I would expect bit more. Luckily there are number of restaurants in the close vicinity that serve good breakfast.
If you need a hotel that is close to Hollywood and Santa Monica, this is not for you. However, I would recommend this if you’re after a beach location in a relaxing surroundings. We will be going back...

Room Tip: Request a upper floor rooms. The rooms on the ground floor might be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marje B, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Jani - thank you for your recent stay at the Beach House Hermosa Beach and for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the area and the hotel. Our Continental Breakfast includes breakfast breads, bagels, whole fresh fruit, yogurt and cereals, with coffee and teas, and you are correct, for a complete breakfast with eggs, there are several very good options within walking distance. We do appreciate your remarks and hope on your next trip over, you will again stay with us at the Beach House Hotel. Hermosa is an oasis from the busier cities to our north and our guests enjoy the true beach-town atmosphere provided in the South Bay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
Marje B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    197
    43
    20
    14
See reviews for
260
315
43
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Thank you to all the staff at the beach house. This was a memorable trip. The rooms were beautiful. Very comfortable bed. We had a effect view of the sunset each night from our balcony. Everyone made us feel welcome and always asked what they could do! The morning breakfast was great. There were so many places close by to walk to rent bikes, grab a beer or just enjoy the view.
We will be returning for another wonderful trip.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra to have a room overlooking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marje B, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Friends from Kansas - Thanks for much for your stay and recent review of the Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach. We agree, it is a great place to relax, walk or bike the area, and just chill. The November sunsets are some of the best of the year and this year many were spectacular. Thanks again for your visit and we hope to see you back at the Beach House Hotel Hermosa.
Warm regards from the beach ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaretville
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stay at the beach house for a much anticipated long weekend every year. The location, right off of the strand, overlooking the beach and pacific is perfect. the rooms are huge; really open suites with plush king size bed, wood-burning fireplace, and a super luxe bathroom. the hotel is casually elegant with terrific yet unobtrusive service. Hermosa Beach is fun and the pier hops in the evening with scores of twenty-somethings. On the downside is the dearth of top-notch restaurants for dinner though breakfast and lunch options are many. I can't wait till next year and my return to the beach house!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We loved staying here, the rooms are large and well appointed. Bed was comfortable and big and the bathroom had a large tub with separate shower. We opted for the ocean view room which was on the 3rd/top floor with nice views of the pacific. The fireplace in the room is a nice touch and was useful on chilly nights. There are two tv's in the room plus a small fridge. The electric double stove was good, but there was only a kettle that could be used on it. We called reception to ask for a pot/pan to cook some food for our 8 month old daughter, but they had nothing - made me wonder what the point of the cooktop is?? There is a microwave in the room too if that's your thing. For position this hotel is best, right on the strand/beach with restaurants/shops just a short stroll. The pier which is only a minute walk away is beautiful to watch the sunset from. Staff here were lovely and they gave us a room well before check in time due to our baby and a long flight from Australia - Thanks!! Some nice restaurants we ate at near by (Sharkeez - Mex/Bar, Fritto Misto - Italian, Rockerfeller - Gastro pub, Paisanos - pizza). Valet parking was needed and cost $24 per night. Would definitely stay here again if in the South Bay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nZed808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The location is perfect for a visit to Hermosa Beach. Literally on the Strand with access to all that Hermosa Beach has to offer. Incredible facility and great rooms. Most rooms have at least a partial view of the Ocean--take advantage of the view. Good continental type breakfast. Eating patio with great people watching. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bhardyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muttenz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Beach House is a refugium from this hectic mega city. We loved the beach front room and the relaxing on the balcony. Rooms are very well equipped. The only thing with improvable potential is the shabby breakfast room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

stayed here with my girlfriend, we had a great time with a stunning room overlooking the Beach. The room lacked nothing at all and was more than comfortable, felt spoilt. We took advantage of room service there, this was excellent and I would recommend no problem.

We loved out stay and we have already booked to go back in December.

Room Tip: 210 overlooked the Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREW T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grandview Inn
Grandview Inn
#6 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach

Property: Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Address: 1300 The Strand, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is a perfect beach hotel just 10 minutes from LAX and nestled in sunny Hermosa Beach, walking distance to Pier Ave and the Hermosa Pier, home to abundant restaurants and shops. Beach House is your perfect choice for a family vacation or romantic coastal getaway. Enjoy complimentary Continental breakfast overlooking the Pacific Ocean in the Strand Cafe. In addition enjoy our complimentary high speed internet througout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House At Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach Hotel Hermosa
Hermosa Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing