We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel by the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Beach House is right on Hermosa Beach. With the weather being chilly, the ocean front room was worth the extra money. We were able to sit on the balcony and watch the volley ball players, hear the ocean waves and see sail boats and birds. The fireplace was a nice touch. The room was spacious and included a microwave, small refrigerator and a stove top with a tea kettle. We didn't hear other guests through the walls, even when there were some college kids having a party next door that could be heard from the balcony. We were on the top floor which provided the best view. Room 314 has a shaded balcony. The balconies on either side were not shaded. The room where the continental breakfast is provided is small and often crowded. A toaster and bowls of fruit were placed on some of the guest tables. Patio seating is available when weather permits and trays are provided so that guests can take food to their room. The room wasn't ready by the 3pm check-in time but the valet brought our bags to the room when it was available.It is a very easy walk to good restaurants and the Pier. We would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Beach towels are available at the front desk & the valet has beach chairs. Get an ocean front ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Took me sooo long to write this review because I still can't get over it, loved it so much in January that I went back for 4 more great days in February an can't wait to get back. First I stayed in a Oceanfront Fab Suite then a Oceanview Suite and either way, It just doesn't get any better than BHH

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1mo4sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We get to Hermosa 2-3 time a year and always stay at The Beach House. Rooms are spacious and the staff is great. It is right on the water and is centrally located. Can even walk to Manhattan Beach. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter02557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Company booked hotel for meetings, and I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the rooms were. Especially each room having a balcony, fireplace and a very comfortable bed!

Staff was pleasant, rooms were furnished and very clean. I LOVED everything.

The only issue I faced was no ice-cream. Oh well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marje B, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valerie,
Thank you for your recent stay with your company at the Beach House Hotel in Hermosa Beach. We know you have many places to choose from when it comes to meetings and accommodations, so I'm glad your stay with us was enjoyable. I hope you think of us for future meetings and events, as we would be happy to host your group again and welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Love everything about this hotel! The perfect location, with a super friendly staff and impeccable grounds. Our room was super clean and met every expectation. Wonderful restaurants and shopping within walking distance and a great nightlife if you enjoy the party scene. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marje B, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for choosing the Beach House Hotel in Hermosa Beach for your recent stay. Your kind review is greatly appreciated, and I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel, as well as all of the great local shops and restaurants that are nearby. Please come visit us again as we would be happy to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have stayed at the Beach House at Hermosa Beach several times. This was our first time though utilizing the spa services. Facials and massages. Very nice.

The stat at the Beach House is always enjoyable, with it being right on The Strand, and so close to so many great places for dining. The scenery is fun and lively, however inside the room it's quiet and cozy.

On this trip, we left an item behind in the room by accident. Housekeeping located the item for us, and quickly mailed it, carefully packaged with no damage to the item at all. That was VERY much appreciated !!

Room Tip: We always get an oceanside full view room with balcony. More costly, but definitely worth it to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marje B, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi Wally- Thank you for your kind review and choosing to come visit us again at
the Beach House Hotel in Hermosa Beach. I hope you enjoyed the massages and facials, as it's one of the favored amenities among our guests at the hotel. I'm also glad we were able to locate the item that was left behind and return it to you safely. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We liked this hotel, the close proximity to beach and the strand. But, our experience staying in Hermosa Beach hotels is that you will not get much sleep, because there is an atmosphere of loud, obnoxious drunkards who do not mind disturbing the peace and there does not seem to be too much the hotel staff can or will do about it. Unfortunate because the facility is nice.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
160 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
527 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach

Address: 1300 The Strand, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range: £222 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is a perfect beach hotel just 10 minutes from LAX and nestled in sunny Hermosa Beach, walking distance to Pier Ave and the Hermosa Pier, home to abundant restaurants and shops. Beach House is your perfect choice for a family vacation or romantic coastal getaway. Enjoy complimentary Continental breakfast overlooking the Pacific Ocean in the Strand Cafe. In addition enjoy our complimentary high speed internet througout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House At Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach Hotel Hermosa
Hermosa Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing