We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Victorville Hesperia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I'll be back!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We loved it! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great staff. Right off I-15 and yet we couldn't hear a car go by, close to shops like Super Target, Super Walmart, Ihop and Dennys. Free coffee in room, small fitness room (dumbbell rack, adjustable bench, a few cardio machines), indoor and outdoor pool. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager760, General Manager at Courtyard Victorville Hesperia, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for Choosing Courtyard by Marriott Hesperia ,CA for your Stay. And appertiate your time taken to write this review. It does help us as a training tool and deliver better customer services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    62
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
46
32
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

2 pools, 4 floors, clean rooms and quiet - exactly what I had hoped for and more than I imagined considering it's not exactly a big city and the hotel is right off the freeway. We saw a few others with kids, granted not as young as ours but at least we weren't alone. Check-in was a breeze and the woman at the desk was pleasant. Our room looked and smelled clean, stylish decor and large bathroom, mini fridge and A/C worked well. The outdoor pool was a little chilly but the indoor pool was a great treat for our toddler. Great location, easy on/off from the freeway, plenty of food options nearby and Target. If in the area again I would most certainly come back to the Courtyard.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenJ0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager760, General Manager at Courtyard Victorville Hesperia, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for taking time for giving us a review. We appretiate your comments and this is a tool to make our service better.
THANK YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here on our way back from Vegas to LA and although we could have done the run through, it was good to have a stop-over. The hotel was quite new and clean and is located next door to the Suites, which probably have a bit more space, but overall we had no grumbles. Had a balcony view and two queen beds, fridge etc. Certainly adequate for our needs travelling and thankfully lifts to all floors as by then the suitcases were getting a bit heavy. There is a nice little bar and restaurant in the lobby, friendly service and very reasonably priced and looked good quality food - breakfasts looked good, but we were pushed for time. No complimentary breakfast as most of the other Marriott hotels that we used on the road trip.
Friendly staff, got entered into a draw as we arrived, not sure if we have won anything though!
Swimming pools both indoor and outdoor, used both , clean and well maintained. Spa pool indoors. Gym/Exercise room was very well equipped and if we had time, would have been good for a work-out as there was a decent range of equipment for the average gym user.
Would stay again. Close to several decent fast food or other restaurants and a Walmart if you want to DIY your food choices.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear view upper floor, overlooking the pool. No scenic views here though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudledoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager760, General Manager at Courtyard Victorville Hesperia, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for taking time for giving us a review. We appretiate your comments and this is a tool to make our service better.
THANK YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandler, arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Easy access from the freeway, yet very little road noise. 2 queen beds with plenty of pillows. Mattresses on the firm side yet still comfortable. Small refrigerator in room as well. Elevators were readily available, even from the 4th floor. Quiet overall though I suggest requesting a room away from the ice maker on any floor. We traveled with a group and rooms were on 3 different floors and the ice maker ran loudly when not in use. We enjoyed evening drinks in the lobby as well as a few breakfasts of scrambled eggs and toast. Reasonably priced and friendly staff. There are many fast food choices, Chipotle, drive thru Starbucks, Farmer Boys, IHop. A good restaurant with bar type food as well as fish/shrimp dishes is Beef O'Bradys. Target and Walmart close by as well. If we were in the area, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gottogetaway2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager760, General Manager at Courtyard Victorville Hesperia, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this review, We appretiate your Response and Hope to See you next time .
THANK YOU
Bijal Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesperia, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I had a wonderful stay ,, clean and comfortable..lots of lobby room..The gym was clean,fresh cold water... coffee was always hot and ready ... I am hoping to make this Courtyard a regular stay....Thanks to all staff members that make it wonderful for me ,,,,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager760, General Manager at Courtyard Victorville Hesperia, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this review, We appretiate your Response and Hope to See you next time .
THANK YOU
Bijal Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Had to wait a long time to switch rooms after finding ants in our room. After maintenance came in and saw the ants and told us to move rooms the lady at the desk kept insisting that they don't have ants.
Firepit would not stay lit.. Not enough gas going to it.. Almost impossible to get extra towels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rain5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager760, General Manager at Courtyard Victorville Hesperia, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
I would like to thank you for your review and we will take this as a Corrective step for our better service improvment. I appretiate your response and appologize on the inconvience.
THANK YOU
Bijal Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my son while visiting family in the area. The room was clean and quiet. But the mini frig could only be set to the on position for 2 hours, the air conditioner shut off when we left the room so was quite warm whenever we returned. It also seemed to shut off when there was no activity in the room so we woke up during the night and needed to turn the air conditioner back on. There were a few used pool towels in the pool area but no clean towels. The maid service didn't get to our room until 4:30 pm. There was free coffee in the lobby in the morning and they had computers for printing boarding passes and internet use. But there was a problem with the printers. I was fairly disappointed in this hotel as I've stayed at others in the chain with far better management.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gram2ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager760, General Manager at Courtyard Victorville Hesperia, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
I appologies on the inconvience you had during your stay. And will be taking this as an tool for improvment. Please allow us to serve you better. looking for your next stay with us .
Thank You
Bijal Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesperia
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
562 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Victorville Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Victorville Hesperia

Property: Courtyard Victorville Hesperia
Address: 9619 Mariposa Rd, Hesperia, CA 92344-4606 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott San Bernardino Hesperia)
Region: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Victorville Hesperia 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Victorville Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Bernardino Hesperia Hotel Hesperia
Courtyard San Bernardino Hesperia
Courtyard Victorville Hesperia California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing