We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to be updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Needs to be updated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night and switched hotels. The laundry is outside no laundry room. Dirty carpets. Minimal breakfast. No smoke detector just wires hanging out of ceiling. Got a Jacuzzi tub. So small I couldn't fit in it

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank carral069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hi Carol,

Good Day! I personally apologize for the not-so-good experience you had in our hotel.
We always do strive to keep up with all our guests' needs and wants. Our hotel is in the process of renovating and updating our rooms. I wish my front desk was able to put you in a better room.
Here's is my email, abvihesperiagm@gmail.com and I hope next time you visit town to drop me an email so I can personally arrange a reservation for you.

Again, I apologize but I thank you for giving us a review. This helps us a lot and my staff strive harder.

Thanks and I hope to hear from you the soonest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    10
    9
    7
See reviews for
13
7
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The front desk was friendly and answered any questions I had, even over the phone. The room itself was clean---I checked for hair on the linens and in the bathroom! The bed was comfy and the beddings smelled fresh. The place itself is quiet, safe and is not a far drive to the freeway. Plenty of parking, plus close to food options in the area. Front desk person also gave me tips on getting around and where to find things. Thanks to the staff for a comfy stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annestagramsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear bubbly_009,

Thanks for staying with us and enjoying your stay! Your comment to us is highly appreciated and make us more eager to strive harder in everything that we do.

We are so glad you enjoyed our hospitality!

We hope to see here on your next trip!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great value for money. Room service was good, and the rooms are very clean so it was a very comfortable stay. Such a chill place, perfect for a weekend staycation with friends. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zquiambao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Zquiambao,

Let me thank you for giving us a very wonderful review here in Trip Advisor. It was such a pleasure that we were your hosts during your US vacation.

Don't forget us on your next trip here. We hope to keep in touch!

Good luck and warm regards to all.

Best,
Hazel T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Better then a lot of other hotels I've stayed at in the high desert n out of the high desert. I will go back again just because of safety n how well I was treated. And I will tell my friends n family that I recommend staying at the Americas best value.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoneyMike1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Mike,

I'd like to thank you first for choosing to stay with us and for more so for complimenting us. I am so glad that you appreciate how well we value our guests and we make you our priority. Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is safe because we do pride with that and for promoting us to your friends!

We hope to see you here again!

Sincerely,

Hazel T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights with my friends.. I love everything about the hotel from the clean rooms, ameneties and to the very accomodating staff there to answer all my queries and questions. The Location was also great. I will definitely go back to vegas and will choose to stay at America's Best Value Inn Hesperia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank oflash26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear oflash26,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and adding to your stay here in the US memorable. We wish you a safe travel when you come back home to the Philippines. These reviews specially from guests who are first time visitors in our hotel make me and all my staff proud!

Thank you for keeping us in mind on your next visit to the United States. We will see you then!

Thank you very much!

Very truly yours,

Hazel T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

On the way to Las Vegas , we got car problem. We stopped America's Best Value inn to rest. Great . We check in , very friendly front desk staff, and caring. Room is clean and big than the usual inn. Worth the money to rest. Able to sleep well after a long day travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mystic411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Mystic411,

I'd like to thank you for choosing us to serve you specially on a not-so-nice day because you had a car problem. I'm so glad that we were able to meet your standards and you felt the value for your money. Your kind words will definitely boost the moral of all my staff here. I will make sure to share it with all of them.

Since you just live in Diamond Bar, CA, I know you will go back to Las Vegas again. If you have time, please drop by the hotel so I can meet with you personally. Again, thank you very much and we hope you will stay with us on your next vacation.

Sincerely,
Hazel Trinidad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great location, everything is in walking distance. The service was excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Even though I had a lot of questions about the town, they answered all my questions very patiently and all the answered were accurate. The room was clean and very cute. Because I have frequent visit to Las Vegas, I am planning to stay overnight in this hotel, but I will ask for a room in the back I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The room on the back are much quitter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guadalupe o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Guadalupe,

Thank you for staying in our hotel. I am glad that you liked our hotel and my staff as well. I hope I can meet you when you come back to stay with us. Please call me ahead on your next visit so I can definitely meet you.

Thanks again and I will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesperia
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Adelanto/Victorville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#7 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
Address: 12033 Oakwood Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Hesperia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia conveniently located off I-15 Freeway and Bear Valley Road four miles southwest of San Bernardino County Fairgrounds. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and wake-up service. Local calls available for a charge of $0.55 per call. A Jacuzzi is available in select rooms. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool the hotel provides a business center with computer and on-site laundry. Onsite parking is complimentary. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent’s room with existing bedding. Pets 10lbs and under are welcome for a small nightly fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hesperia
Super Eight Hesperia
Hesperia Super Eight
Hesperia Super 8
Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing