We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bed I have slept on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Victorville
2 reviews
“Best bed I have slept on”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel over all is ok room needs up graded outside also but really didn't mind all of that is was well priced and the bed was wonderful best bed I have slept in better than a 5 star hotel so I was happy outside was quite no noise overall happy will stay again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Janelle,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and thank you for giving us some time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. As you observed, we are doing our best to maintain our rooms and the whole property as well. We are step by step renovating the hotel. We started with our beds to make sure that our guests will have a very good and relaxing sleep! The others like flat screen TV's (which we started doing in some of our rooms) will follow.

Thank you again for staying with us, please do come back soon because our pool is already open for the season!

Best,
Hazel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    10
    9
    7
See reviews for
13
7
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Its convenient to every place you want to go in the area. The rooms are quiet and a great price. Free breakfast every morning was great. The staff was always so friendly and helpful. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becca3227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Becca,

Thanks for staying with us for quite a while. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are so happy that I got to meet you and talk to you as well. I hope the kids are all well! Come back soon, the pool will be open in a couple of weeks time. I'm sure the kids will enjoy it much too.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Rooms was in poor condition carpet very dirty hole in bathroom door front door bent at bottom would not deal whe closed so light came in. Electrical outlit by bed worn out will not hold plug. Shower current loose on both ends hair blower falling off wall. Bed spread full of cigarette burns and it was a non smoking room we requested. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfdfc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Coarsegold,

I apologize in behalf of everyone here at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia. I would like to know what room you were checked in. I value all the comments and suggestions that our guests leave us. This way, I know where we can improve on. Please do send me an email at abvihesperia@gmail.com with the room that you stayed in I will greatly appreciate it.

Meanwhile, at least you were comfortable with our beds. Next time you come, I will make sure that everything will be perfect!

Again, I do apologize and hope you give us one more chance to make it up to you.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hesperia hotels

Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were here for a soccer tournament and the hotel was okay. Good location and all. My only cons was the front desk was a bit creepy. The gentleman who checked us in looked creepy and smelled intoxicated that's why I had my husband do all the talking. Good thing, the manager who still there that time was so pleasant. I just spoke to her. She offered services which I almost forgot to ask coz I didn't want to get close to the desk. She gave us good directions too. Overall, experience is good.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermom7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Soccermom7070,

I remember you from the AYSO team. Thanks for giving us a review here and for complimenting us in general. As for my front desk staff, please do not worry I will make sure it will never happen again.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite of having a slight misunderstanding in the front desk.

When is the next tournament going to be? Let us know so we can arrange the same accommodations for you and your team.

Thanks and see you soon!

Best,
Hazel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Terrace
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I'm moving up to the high desert and needed an affordable place to stay while we looked for a home. Got a great rate at hotels.com for this hotel and was so happy with the accommodations, that we stayed 2 nights!! Nice staff very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was just what I have at home too. Toast would be nice choice too!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Merly,

I hope you are already settled in your new place!
I'm glad we were able to give you a wonderful experience here and lessen the burden of your moving! Since you are already up here in the High Desert, we hope to see you more often now.
Let me know if you need accomodoations and I will be very glad to assist you.

Thank you for leaving us a comment! Check our Facebook page for ongoing promotions and happenings at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night and switched hotels. The laundry is outside no laundry room. Dirty carpets. Minimal breakfast. No smoke detector just wires hanging out of ceiling. Got a Jacuzzi tub. So small I couldn't fit in it

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank carral069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hi Carol,

Good Day! I personally apologize for the not-so-good experience you had in our hotel.
We always do strive to keep up with all our guests' needs and wants. Our hotel is in the process of renovating and updating our rooms. I wish my front desk was able to put you in a better room.
Here's is my email, abvihesperiagm@gmail.com and I hope next time you visit town to drop me an email so I can personally arrange a reservation for you.

Again, I apologize but I thank you for giving us a review. This helps us a lot and my staff strive harder.

Thanks and I hope to hear from you the soonest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The front desk was friendly and answered any questions I had, even over the phone. The room itself was clean---I checked for hair on the linens and in the bathroom! The bed was comfy and the beddings smelled fresh. The place itself is quiet, safe and is not a far drive to the freeway. Plenty of parking, plus close to food options in the area. Front desk person also gave me tips on getting around and where to find things. Thanks to the staff for a comfy stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annestagramsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear bubbly_009,

Thanks for staying with us and enjoying your stay! Your comment to us is highly appreciated and make us more eager to strive harder in everything that we do.

We are so glad you enjoyed our hospitality!

We hope to see here on your next trip!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesperia
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Adelanto/Victorville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#6 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
Address: 12033 Oakwood Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345-1649 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Hesperia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia conveniently located off I-15 Freeway and Bear Valley Road four miles southwest of San Bernardino County Fairgrounds. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and wake-up service. Local calls available for a charge of $0.55 per call. A Jacuzzi is available in select rooms. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool the hotel provides a business center with computer and on-site laundry. Onsite parking is complimentary. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent’s room with existing bedding. Pets 10lbs and under are welcome for a small nightly fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hesperia
Super Eight Hesperia
Hesperia Super Eight
Hesperia Super 8
Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing