We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful to be Restful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, CA
1 review
“Helpful to be Restful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We booked this hotel as it was the nicest one close to our hiking trip at Mount Baldy. We were able to check in early with no problem to our jacuzzi suite room and were excited by how nice the room was. After our first night in our room we noticed a strange ringing sound that would not stop. We spoke to the manager on duty and she jumped on the problem right away. She came to our room, confirmed she heard it too and said she would begin working on locating the problem. When staff were unable to determine where the sound was coming from she promptly moved us to another jacuzzi suite. We felt taken care of and valued by her attention to our issue. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed our time there.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the generator located outside the wall facing the highway are quieter. We figured ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    65
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
88
52
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Right off I15 but a couple turns away so freeway noise not a problem. Nice continental breakfast not real extensive but enough to get you comfortably back on the road out stay of the day. Nice experience

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gold18kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed three nights in this hotel while visiting local family, attracted by the good reviews. While I have no disaster stories to tell, I was disappointed by several aspects. Check-in from 1pm was advertised, but when I tried to check in at 2 I was told to come back later (time unspecified) as the cleaner had only just started on my floor. (She didn't do her job well - I found someone else's black sock on the floor beside my bed.) The hotel looks a bit tired, with stained carpets and worn bathroom fixtures. There is only one thin cotton blanket and a very thin polyester bedspread to cover you at night. Luckily there were two beds in my room and I could 'borrow' the other blanket, but the amount provided is not sufficient for chilly desert nights. The breakfast was much inferior to other budget type hotels I've stayed in. Tepid sausage patties and a circle of some sort of pre-formed egg mixture that looked as if it had been steamed don't make the grade. The only decaf coffee available was a tube of low-grade instant. Everything on offer was highly processed and over sweetened - don't look here for healthy options. The only fresh fruit offering was a Red Delicious apple or an under- ripe banana. I wouldn't stay here again, and I don't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salviapatens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Booked this hotel online with a 20% discount on best published rate and got it at $76 for two queen room. When we arrived they advertised rooms on the Marquis for $79.99 a little different than the published price of $95 for a Saturday night stay. That being said, there is not a lot of choice of high-end hotels in the area and decided to give this location and brand a try. We specifically asked for a room away from the interstate-using good feed back from previous trip advisor guests and we pleased with the low noise. We were put on the third floor(top floor) and were not disturbed by any noises. The beds were clean as was the bathroom. There was a little mildew forming in the cracks of the caulking in the shower, but nothing to be horrified of yet. The front attendant was cordial and lived up to the hype of being very good at her job(Susan). The pool was cold and is not heated were it sits on the northside of the building, so we lost out at wearing down our kids before bedtime. The spa is heated, but not big enough for two young kids to splash and play. Not a big deal, but would've been nice to know the pool is seasonal. After a good night's sleep we were ready to get breakfast. The hot breakfast was good with the familiar waffles, sausage, eggs, toast, cold cereal and milk, fruit, coffee, etc. It was good enough for my kids to eat, which they rarely willingly eat a good breakfast. Checkout was easy. I would stay here again, just need to verify pricing before going...Probably should phone the front desk for the night's best rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dabunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

A pleasant overnight stay with professional staff and a clean room. I stay here often as a place to stay before getting to my final destination. I will continue to return to this motel often. A positive recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

While not impeccably clean, a tiny bit of mold or lack of vacuuming against the wall edges was easy to ignore given the attention to guest satisfaction. When I went to bed the first (of three) nights, the lightweight bedding was keeping me from comfort thus sleep. A call to the front desk found the eager-to-please hostess/night manager running a comforter up to my room.

Only downside was an $8. per day city tax that I hadn't anticipated. Everything else was above par. Would recommend the stay, central location, and given highway noise would suggest leaving the AC/other on and the use of earplugs.

Room Tip: 308 allowed me to watch my car, overlooked the pool and evening light was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I loved this spot, I felt safe the entire time. Everyone was extremely nice, considerate and thoughtful who worked there. I would recommend this as a great stop over/rendezvous spot for anyone, single women especially due to the interior hallways and single entrance, easy on/off to the freeway and well lit parking lot that is very dog friendly. it's ideal if your driving to Vegas and need to stop or meeting up with a friend on a nearby base. Thank you, I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesperia
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
3.6 mi away
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Victorville Hesperia
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
Address: 12000 Mariposa Rd, Hesperia, CA 92345-1612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hesperia
Hesperia La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing