We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“????”
Review of Motel 6 Hesperia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Hesperia
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

What the ??? The night we stayed several people were murdered down the hallway. Overheard a cop say on his cell phone," I'll check room for more bodies". Later in the a.m. they had a man in handcuffs interrogating him. Also way overpriced for the quality of room. No hairdryer, shower just adequate ob pressure. My advise, stay next door at Holiday Inn express forr $10 more

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank yaacovlev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Hesperia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear yaacolev7,
Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay and we encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Hilarious that they do not want you to leave a dog unattended in the room. I guess it is better to take them out in the heat and leave them in the car while you eat.
But, Ethan stayed in the room curled up on one of my shirts and was still sound asleep when I returned.
Well used and worn furniture in the room, but all else was ok except for the sink and the bathroom being in the same place. If you have kids are need the toilet separate from the vanity sink, etc. ask to see if they have a room like that because mine was not.
Free wifi, refrig, and micro in my room. Firm bed, but not hard.
Good ac and overall nice looking motel.
LOVED Hesperia and would not stay in Victorville again though it is only about 10 miles away and has a nice Motel 6 as well. Everything you want to do is in Hesperia. Outdoor funland for the kids, lots of eateries, and shops. 7 degrees cooler as well.

Room Tip: Book on the internet to get a special rate that is as cheap as the senior rate. Saved over $10 that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed here on July 2 and it was the second to worst experience I have ever had at any hotel or motel. The staff was helpful and friendly but the pool was filthy and so was the spa. The refrigerator was warm and the maintenance person switched it with one from another room. He was very friendly and helpful. The air conditioner in the room worked well enough but the rest of the property was very warm, especially with the outside temperature at around 100. The bathroom was fairly clean but badly in need of repair. The pillows on the beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. The free morning coffee in the lobby was barely warm and tasted liked warm water. My granddaughter was looking forward to spending time in the pool so that was a huge disappointment. None of the outside doors were locked since they all seemed to be broken and the lock was broken on the pool gate. My sister stayed at the Marriott Courtyard which was beautiful, clean, had a sparkling pool and a friendly helpful staff for the same price I paid for this terrible memory.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and choose the Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gram2ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

stayed here in August 2012 enroute from san luis opisbo to vegas..when the interstate was gridlocked we pulled into this hotel and were glad we did..clean and welcoming this was a very pleasant unscheduled stop for two weary travellers..plenty of food and gas nearby we will be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plymouthargyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed for a night when travelling from LA to GC. The staff was professional and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Exactly what we needed for a good night sleep. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleopetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is a very nice Motel 6. I believe it was another brand that M6 bought which makes it an upgrade. We have stayed here 6 or 7 times as we traveled back and forth moving from California to Arizona. It is clean, very well located with friendly and efficient staff. We accidentally found this place and glad we did as it makes a good stop into our 'back and forth'. It does have free Wi-Fi and lots of places to eat within walking distance as well as plenty of gas stations. It certainly does the job for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Pretty standard for a Motel 6, but I wish it had an upgraded TV. At least I was able to connect it to NetFlix.

The rooms were pretty nice, this location has indoor halls and an elevator. The room also had a refrigerator and a microwave.

Parking was ample and there are plenty of places to eat and gas up.

I stayed at this location because it was near the start of the 395 and i wanted to get a head start on my journey.

Room Tip: Since they have an elevator get an upper floor room if you peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesperia
0.1 mi away
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
6.6 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Maple Motel Hesperia
Maple Motel Hesperia
#6 of 9 in Hesperia
7 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Cajon Pass
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hesperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hesperia

Address: 9757 Cataba Rd, I-15 at Main Street, Hesperia, CA 92345-4605
Region: United States > California > Hesperia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hesperia
Price Range: £48 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hesperia 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Hesperia CA is conveniently located off of I-15 at Main Street. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Reserve our conference room. Free Wi-Fi available in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hesperia California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing