We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Highland, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Certificate of Excellence
Keller, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn - Highland, CA”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

While visiting family and friends in the Inland Empire, California, we always stay at this
hotel due to its location. If you are interested in snow skiing in Running Springs or Big Bear, you are about 45 minutes away. Beaches in Orange County about one hour or water skiing at Lake Perris about 35 minutes. Many restaurants within three to five mile radius and last but not least, complimentary shuttle to the San Manuel Indian Casino!

Room Tip: Hotel can be somewhat noisy on Friday & Saturday nights due to gamblers returning from the casin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    151
    56
    34
    36
See reviews for
195
194
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

From check in to check out our experience was fantastic! The staff was very helpful including the staff at the breakfast bar. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed here to visit San Manuel Casino and the free 24 hour shuttle was so easy and convient for pick up at the hotel and the casino. We will stay here again for sure!! Thank you Hampton Inn

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Kelly P,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Room is so Clean and it smell really fresh, great Complimentary Breakfast, I really feel safe.The Hotel provides a 24 hr shuttle to San Manual Casino which is great. Staff were really friendly, ambience is so relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SaldyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
SaldyM,
Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My family and I have stayed here twice and both times we have been extremely satisfied and a little surprised by the quality of service we have received. The rooms are nice and clean, the lobby is clean, and there is a free breakfast. All of this for $99 per night. I have paid much more for way less at other hotels. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anybody who doesn't want to pay $300 or more for a tiny and dirty cabin in Big Bear. The hotel is located right at the base of the mountain so the drive is not bad and you don't risk getting stuck on the mountain if it snows in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Michael S,
We appreciate your kind comments and thank you for staying with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We got there tired and all sleepy. Pulled out the sofa bed for my kids unpleasant sight left in it. Went down to the clerk he made a smug comment like your room is free tonight. Distasteful attitude after that. Head maid said our maid would be disciplined. Stayed at the hotel cause again we drove for hours to get there. Was rushed out of our original room left a few things behind. Went downstairs to tell front desk. They said they gave our room away already. Which is sick. Head maid didn't use gloves to remove what was left in the pullout bed. My fiance has o.c.d. especially on germs. So he was freaked out. My 9 year old doesn't ever want to go back there. He compared this hotel to motel 6 and said they were cleaner. Just a bad experience. Went downstairs that next morning young lady at front desk got very unprofessional. Started crying and using inappropriate language in front of elderly couple. Not to mention she started yelling at him cause he couldn't hear her. Might I add this man had an hearing aide in his ear. The manager walks by and I tell him about the situation he had a smug attitude as if to say he didn't care. This was all on a three day weekend. I am very disappointed given the fact that I used to live in highland. I know the area and it's not one of the best ones around but come on the only 4 star hotel they have was slacking. Very disappointed especially given the fact that this is near or on Indian territory. I suggest they get it together there cause it is a beautiful hotel and it has potential but it is going downhill slowly. Being in management myself. Management needs to step their game up because a lot is slowly going downhill due to the slack of management. Such a terrible thing to write about a beautiful place. Especially given the fact that kids are our future and I definitely need to do some damage control on my 9 yr. Old exceptionally gifted son now because of this incident.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHamilton57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean the staff was wonderful, the only down fall was our room smelled like smoke really bad. The staff was willing to move us to another room and make things better for us. I would totally recommend this hotel to others and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Darlene H,
Thanks for your comments about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ONTARIO, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Customer service could have been better, I was charged incorrect rates and over billed twice, the manager insulted me even after he seen I was owed money, my credit card was charged twice even after I paid cash for the room, I was locked out of my room because the clerk did not reset our room keys, the TV kept cutting off maintenance had to come to the room to RESET the TV (all they done was UNPLUG it) a movie I paid $16.99 for was not reset nor credited back to my account I had to ask for it to be credited, there was an issue with the bath tub stopper I was unable to take a bath and that's one of the main reasons we stated at the hotel to use the tub maintenance had to come and REPLACE the stopper (they said it was the wrong one that's thy the water would not stay in the tub but even after they left the shower knob got stuck and would NOT cut the shower head off!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shanita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
5.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
928 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
136 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
192 reviews
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Highland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Address: 27959 Highland Ave, Highland, CA 92346-2767 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Highland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites at San Manuel Village is located off the I-330 and Highland Ave. Just minutes from San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino and has a 24hr Complimentary Shuttle to the Casino. Plus we are just minutes from downtown San Bernardino, just minutes from all “Major” Corporations located in San Bernardino, Redlands, Fontana, and Upland. Also just 25 minutes from Big Bear Mountain, Snow Summit Ski Resorts and Ontario International Airport.We have two great resturants located in our Village; Sports Watch Bar & Grill & Mi Cocina.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village Hotel Highland
Hampton Inn And Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing