We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer States”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Montrose, United States
1 review
“Customer States”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very clean hotel with great customer service and breakfast was hot with lots of food to choice from. This hotel offers both the pool and workout room I was amazed that everything was so clean and didn't have any bad smells in the room. I also loved that it was a non smoking hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    143
    55
    31
    35
See reviews for
185
187
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waldport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Went to a show at the San Manuel Casino. The hotel staff, as well as the shuttle staff were very friendly and informative. The breakfast as well was excellent. Wish we would've stayed longer to enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhambra, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It was a quick stay for us arriving after 10 p.m. friday night and leaving the next morning at 6:45 a.m. Quick and easy check-in, great room accommodations, and the full spread breakfast in the a.m. was icing on the cake. Would stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at this property because it was the closest Hilton property to Big Bear Lake. It was very clean and comfortable, and everything seemed to be in good repair. Staff was friendly, breakfast area was roomy, and they had a Precor workout facility (looked nice, but I didn't get a chance to use it). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A very pleasant stay -- helpful staff, well-lighted hallways, delightfully comfortable beds, easy parking. They have elevators so we don't have to haul luggage up a flight a stairs, a real plus after a long day on the road. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TERI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

While visiting family and friends in the Inland Empire, California, we always stay at this
hotel due to its location. If you are interested in snow skiing in Running Springs or Big Bear, you are about 45 minutes away. Beaches in Orange County about one hour or water skiing at Lake Perris about 35 minutes. Many restaurants within three to five mile radius and last but not least, complimentary shuttle to the San Manuel Indian Casino!

Room Tip: Hotel can be somewhat noisy on Friday & Saturday nights due to gamblers returning from the casin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

From check in to check out our experience was fantastic! The staff was very helpful including the staff at the breakfast bar. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed here to visit San Manuel Casino and the free 24 hour shuttle was so easy and convient for pick up at the hotel and the casino. We will stay here again for sure!! Thank you Hampton Inn

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Kelly P,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
17.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
5.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
7.9 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
19.5 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Highland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Address: 27959 Highland Ave, Highland, CA 92346-2767 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Highland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites at San Manuel Village is located off the I-330 and Highland Ave. Just minutes from San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino and has a 24hr Complimentary Shuttle to the Casino. Plus we are just minutes from downtown San Bernardino, just minutes from all “Major” Corporations located in San Bernardino, Redlands, Fontana, and Upland. Also just 25 minutes from Big Bear Mountain, Snow Summit Ski Resorts and Ontario International Airport.We have two great resturants located in our Village; Sports Watch Bar & Grill & Mi Cocina.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village
Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village Hotel Highland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing