We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stayed 5 days here and “it's fine.”” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Highland Near San Manuel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knights Inn Highland Near San Manuel Casino
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Orange, Virginia
2 reviews
“stayed 5 days here and “it's fine.””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Good price. Clean room.Would select this over other area hotels based on overall value.We had a great stay.I really liked my stay in this hotel.Room was superb.I recommend this hotel. We are going back there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    1
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
3
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hidden Valley Lake
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We pulled in late, and chose this motel from reviews I had read "Recently updated rooms"

When we woke up in the AM - I found 2 of the largest cockroaches I had ever seen on our carpet. Apparently, my husband had stepped on one in the middle of the night. I found one on the floor beside the bed, dying. I assume the carpets had been sprayed to kill them.
The rooms had not been updated. There was no flat screen TV and the bathroom floor tile was filthy (grout - grey to black). The carpet did appear to be newer. The bed was a bit on the hard side. I would not recommend this place. The lady at the counter charged us anyway in spite of the bug situation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonothan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Highland hotels

Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I stayed here and I liked it and its worth it. I paid $ 89 for a night and the room was nice and clean. That night I went to couple of other hotels on the same area and everyone was charging like $100 to $ 159 /night but I got here at only $ 89 and it was all worth it. They have got the free shuttle service to the casino and I was really happy about it. I asked the other hotels in the area about the shuttle None of them have the shuttle to casino. Only Hampton Inn in the area have the shuttle but their price was too high $ 159. Hmmmmm...... And the food next door was very nice!

Room Tip: I highly recommend this place for everyone...and especially Casino players!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I chose Knight's Inn as it's the closest to San Manuel Casino who do not have their own hotel :-( Paid $71 for 1 Saturday night stay - what a rip off! OK the sheets were clean but they advertise a free breakfast and there was NOTHING except a coffee pot and dried creamer there. There was also no clock in the room, no coffee machine in the room (both VERY strange I thought). There was a fridge and a microwave. The room cleanliness was "so so" the pillows were hard as a rock. The bathroom tiles, walls and door were all in need of replacing.

If this hotel was $35 a night, then maybe it would have been OK, but for this price - I'd rather have paid $20 more and stayed at a Best Western.

They did advertise a "free shuttle to the hotel" - which there is but it's actually run by the Casino and will pick you up from any local hotel.

My overall advice, don't do it unless your a crack addict.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Needed place to stay close to some family, on a trip to trade trailers from a fifth wheel to an Airstream. Courteous at check-in. Flat screen tv's. Coffee only in the morning. Clean. The room was very hot when we checked in and took along time to cool down.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clayton Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed one night on 7/23 and we left first thing in the morning shaking our heads in disgust.

This was the last stop in a 17 day roadtrip where we stayed at 11 different hotels in CSA, OR and WA.

This was the worst.

No TV listing. No coffee pot, Light burnt out over the bathroom sink. Door handle to the bathroom fell off and we had to rescrew a part of it. Then the door was too warped to close. Rugs were filthy. Walking from the bed to the wet tub - the bottom of my feet wedre filthy and turned the water black. Wifi was not working in the morning. Noone answered the phone in the office. No one answered the door bell to the office (like a closet with security window and a slip through window like in the banks. And no free breakfast of any kind.

Room Tip: Find another hotel that is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Highly recommend this hotel. Rooms were very clean and cozy. Considering the location I think it's great value for money.Very convenient to the Casino and free shuttle is great. the staff is friendly. room very nice, comfortable The beds were excellent.Cable tv and free WiFi in the room were a great advantage. i liked the food at the next door mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
2.7 mi away
Sunpark Lodge
Sunpark Lodge
#21 of 32 in San Bernardino
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
5.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Highland Near San Manuel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Highland Near San Manuel Casino

Property: Knights Inn Highland Near San Manuel Casino
Address: 26667 East Highland Avenue, Highland, CA 92346 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Highland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Highland Near San Manuel Casino 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Highland Near San Manuel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Highland
Highland Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing