We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #31 of 70 Restaurants in Highland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Food was good but the services a little slow (we visited at mid afternoon). We had the Chicken fajita wrap and Rueben sandwich.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank cookies6299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highland, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great drinks..poor ambience”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The place has been run down over the years. They have one of the beset Cadillac margaritas that I have ever had, unfortunately the place is mediocre at best. Really stuffy and stinky inside the building.

Helpful?
6 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Applebee's in Rancho Cucamonga”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Has the best food, service, great Manager, Mel who is a non stop manager that will go to all his guest to make sure they are happy/fine. The waitresses and waiters are doing a great job. The bar is in the center.

Applebee's is forever busy... doesn't that tell you something?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank VegasDuSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Noisy and just Average”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

My wife and I ate here on a Friday evening. It was crowded when we arrived and was going to be about a 20-minute wait which is not bad for a Friday night. There were seats open at the bar so we decided to eat at the bar. I ordered the steak and she had the ribs. She said that the Ribs were excellent. The steak was just average. It was undercooked and did not have much flavor. The garlic-mashed potatoes did not have any garlic flavor.
Service was slow and I had to call the bartended over to get a second drink, as he was busy chatting with the waitress. The restaurant was noisy. We will probably not eat there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gameluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Noisy, sticky, overpriced”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

They're too cheap to play the sound on the NFL games, but they fill the place with sports decor like you can enjoy sports there. Only deaf people can enjoy sports there. Ribs are yucky sweet. Beer warm.

Helpful?
1 Thank AuntNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing