We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, relaxing, a little peace of paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bodorgan, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicki O
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing, relaxing, a little peace of paradise”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were greated in person by Pete & Fiona Kelly. They were very warm and welcoming. We arrived late afternoon on a rainy cold day and they had lit the log burner for us, so the cottage was warm and cosy. I had spoken with Fiona before we arrived and she knew it was a much needed romantic break. There were fresh rose petals scattered on the table, a wonderful welcome basket and they fussed our little Westie, Harvey. The cottage had everything needed and was so homely. The hot tub was fabulous and dressing gowns were provided too! Fiona & Pete were very knowledgeable about the area and recommended places to visit and to eat out.Their children were very polite and friendly. Our dog even found a friend in their dog, Alfie! The grounds and gardens are beautiful and a real sun trap. It is quiet and secluded - paradise. The perfect escape from our busy life at home. We will be back.... Nick & Nicki Oliver

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had the most relaxing and romantic weeks holiday. This place is paradise. Perfect from the welcome on arrival to the tears on departure.
The cottage is cozy and has everything ou would ever need to have your dream holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Having to leave to return home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCFowkes
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Just returned from a weeks break at Carreg Rhys and I can't rate this little place highly enough, from the pre arrival call to see if we would like a fire lighting for our arrival to the greeting by the owner - Fiona when we got there it felt like seeing someone we'd known for ages! The welcome hamper, the furnishings, the Xmas decorations, log burner and of course the hot tub we were just taken a back by how this felt like home from the moment we walked through the door. They made our dog feel part of the holiday as well with a chew treat in the hamper as well as additional dog bowls for us to use! Just lovely we didn't feel like having a dog with us was a pain for them in anyway and their little dog Alfie put a spring in our oap lab's walk!! Peter and Fiona are the perfect hosts and are so knowledgeable about Anglesey and the surrounding areas that they aren't short of advice and tips for amazing places to go. All in all a fantastic place, fantastic hospitable owners who can't do enough for you and we certainly can't wait to return! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
margarete...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing !”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

we cannot rate this cottage highly enough! the ideal setting for a romantic getaway. beautiful furnishings, fantastic hot tub, cosy log burner, and the most friendly hosts you could wish for. we go away quite regularly and this is the best self catering property we have ever stayed in. there are lots of little extras that make it so special. we booked to return on the day we got home!!!!!
to sum up - quality all the way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle under Lyme
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;