We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“up there with the best”
other travellers have booked this property
Chill and relax home from home in 5 Star Luxury Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chill and relax home from home in 5 Star Luxury Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Chill and relax home from home in 5 Star Luxury Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodorgan, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carole663...
gateshead
1 review
“up there with the best”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Have stayed at this superb cottage for 11 nights. My wife myself & and our small dog had a lovely holiday.
Having rented 24 cottages in the past 6 years., i would like to say this is in the top 5 of quality cottages we have chosen.
The location near to Snowdonia, the white sandy beaches & good climate make this a wonderful place to visit.
The owners Helen & Phil live next door. They helped make our holiday the best so far.
WE WILL RETURN.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Look forward to seeing you back here Eric and Carol . The garden needs doing so could do with some advice !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific Honeymoon”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What terrific accomodation! Clean, beautifully furnished with everything you could think of. Even a proper cot for our 9 month old Baby. Perfect hosts and setting for exploring the Island and lleyn peninsula. Thank you so much for making our Honeymoon much more enjoyable. Can't recommend enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and fully furnished with all you need and more.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Our very first honeymoon couple in the cottage . look forward to seeing you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was a fantastic choice of holiday for our young family.

Our holiday started with a warm welcome from the owners, Helen and Phil, who made sure we had everything we needed for ourselves and the children - and provided treats including a freezer drawer of their (delicious) ice cream and a bottle of wine.

The cottage is newly renovated and very high spec, including underfloor heating and smart TVs. The views of Snowdonia from the driveway are breathtaking, and our girls loved staying on a farm. As well as touring the ice cream factory, our 4year old got to regularly feed a lamb and our 1 year old loved to watch the horses and foal.

The location is ideal, about 5 minutes drive from Newborough Beach where the coastline and woodland are stunning. For us, this meant trips to the beach in the day and evenings, along with trips on a steam train, to Beaumaris Castle, to Rhosneiger to explore rock pools, to Anglesey Circuit and to the model village.

Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Hope to see you again soon . Glad you had a good holiday .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dizzy33De...
Derby, England
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Luxury accommodation”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were made to feel very welcome by the owners, Phil and Helen - the gifts of cake and ice cream were especially nice! The accommodation is equipped to a luxurious (in my view) standard, everything was clean and modern. Very spacious right through, plenty of seating, gorgeous fully equipped kitchen, lovely comfortable bedrooms and great bathrooms. There is also wifi available, the owners will give you the password. We booked this cottage as it is all on one level and mum is not good physically, she loved that everything was on one level. The owners even have a ramp for the outside step if needed. This cottage is definitely off the beaten track, if you want a handy pub or supermarket this is not the place for you, but there are plenty of amenities a reasonably short drive away in nearby villages. The owners have dogs, who are all friendly - they just want fuss! But if you have a problem with dogs just let the owners know beforehand and they will ensure the dogs are kept in. All in all we had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to come here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen - gorgeous
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your kind words Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
Bodorgan, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fantastic place Superb !”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Exceptional high standard of decor and furnishings . Everything you need. great owners and family made us feel so welcome.
What a view of Snowdonia every time we go in or out .we would love to come back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: freezer full of artisan luxury ice cream made on the farm
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thanks for your generous comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us .
Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing