We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and in the heart of it all.”
Review of Welcome Inn 277

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Welcome Inn 277
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frewville
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The motel is situated several minutes from the CBD and is surrounded by upmarket restaurants, take away and funky bars. The on-site parking at the front of our room was fantastic. Rooms clean. The staff were accommodating, helpful and assisted us at all times. We had a ball staying there! Highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryKyri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have stayed at the Welcome Inn 277 over a number of years. We travel to Adelaide regularly and find accomodation very convenient and affordable.
Rooms are always clean and tidy. The staff are terrific. Always friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebandMike2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The motel was very close to shops and a lovely Italian restaurant.The staff were very friendly and aided our every need .Room was nicely presented and very clean, very convenient parking ,would definitely stay there again .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyn_H838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Staff very friendly, looked after us beautifully. Room very clean and comfortable and motel conveniently located to events and attractions we visited. We appreciated the convenient on-site free parking. Definately use this motel again.

JP SA



Room Tip: Queen size bed best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The motel is located just a few minutes by car from Adelaide CBD and near the various highways leading out of Adelaide. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was well presented and clean. Unfortunately, the beds were just too short and too hard which caused my some grief the next day with neck and shoulder pain.

Room Tip: I cannot recommend this as a place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chmeee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

They say you get what you pay for. I don't recall paying nothing for the room. These tired, pokey rooms have the acoustic properties of a plastic bag. The smell, I suppose some might tolerate the bulk deodoriser used to combat smoke or mould or whatever is being masked. Upside- the sheets are clean and the clapped out towels fit around your head as you try to muffle the sound of your neighbour showering / clipping their nails.

By a tent and find a park.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank OzCynic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed here the last week while work was being done on our house. The rooms are clean and spacious, bed was comfortable and the reception service was great. A little noisy at night but anywhere along this road would be! Recommend to those needing a place to stay without a huge price tag - you will get a nice, clean and comfortable room and are close to restaurants and a supermarket.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frewville
0.5 mi away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Princes Highway Motel
Princes Highway Motel
#2 of 2 in Frewville
16 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#2 of 6 in Burnside
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
3.9 mi away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#27 of 56 in Adelaide
305 reviews
2.9 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Inn 277? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Inn 277

Address: 277 Glen Osmond Road, Frewville, Burnside, South Australia 5063, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Burnside > Frewville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frewville
Price Range: £47 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welcome Inn 277 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are holidaying with your family or simply on a quick business trip, Welcome Inn 277 is an affordable option that caters for everyone. With a variety of room options including single, double bedrooms, family rooms or Courtyard Homes of up to four bedrooms. We are surrounded by a large range of dinning outlets, bars and shopping facilities, a short five minute cab ride to Adelaide's CBD & 15 minutes to International / Domestic Airports as well as public transport available right outside the establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welcome Inn 277 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing