We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for the price”
Review of Hollister Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hollister Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hollister B&B and Inns
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice place for the price”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Driving from SF to Las Vegas & found no rooms in Gilroy or Morgan Hill we arrived in Hollister. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The price was very reasonable considering the other cities nearby. Recommend skipping Gilroy etc. & stay ther.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaybee412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
6
15
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Granada, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We ended up here quite by accident, when the hotel down the street we had stayed at previously was full and we were delighted that we did. The management was really friendly and helpful, the room was spotlessly clean, with a brand new flat screen TV. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever found in a motel or hotel. Having a bad back makes a comfortable bed critical to a good night's sleep and this one was great. The free breakfast was adequate and appreciated. We will definitely stay here again, finding it a much more pleasant experience than the Best Western up the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

On a recent trip to The Pinnacles National Monument we spent the night at the Hollister Inn and were very pleased with the transformation of the establishment. On previous trips we thought it was O.K. at best but this time we were surprised that it had been re-done, inside and out. New paint, new rugs, new flat screen TV, new microwave and refrigerator and updated bathroom area.
And, amazingly, the price was still incredibly low. Bravo!

Room Tip: I personally prefer the building on the left that is only one floor. That eliminates any possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathyvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is a very basic cheap motel. On the plus side: the bed was fine, the heater worked, the manager was nice enough and it was relatively quiet. On the negative side: the bathroom was in need of refurbishing with moldy grout; the TV reception was snowy (like an old antenna); the coffee maker didn't work right (and they gave you only one little coffee pack, no tea); the tap water tasted terrible, the breakfast was almost nothing--prefab rolls, RaisinBran, or white bread cook your own waffles and terrible weak coffee. Everything about the place was like they didn't want to put one extra penny into making it just a little nicer. I haven't stayed anywhere else in Hollister, but I'm pretty sure I could do better, even if I had to spend $10 more a night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hollister hotels

Mariposa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We booked a room way in advance for the MC Rally at the reg. rate. Hollister Inn sold our reserved room at a higher (rate) and cancelled our reservation. Better check to make sure your reservation is good before going to Hollister Inn. They don't honor reservations if they think they can get a highter rate for a room.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LLP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Worst place we have ever stayed at and we have been 1/2 way around the world.
We were at a concert that night and could not check in till after the show. The room was already reserved. I got a call about 8:00 pm asking what time we would be checking in, so if we weren't coming in they would sell our room. But actually they were calling so they could rent our room out for an hour or so. When we got to the room it looked like it never got finished up w/ the cleaning. There were a couple of hairs on the bed and pillows. The sheets didn't look like they were washed, there was a stain that looked fairly fresh. I took a picture of the chair it was so stained i couldn't even sit on it. Unfortunately it was late and the woman we woke up to get our key didn't look capable of much help. This place has people coming and going all night. ( drugs ) Whatever you do not come to this gross by the hour motel. Obviously the owners do not care about clean rooms or the grounds.
Lucky to get out without any type of things crawling on me.
Mark

Room Tip: Look at room 1st and check out reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank giantmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed for 2 weeks and must say, this is one of the Best Hotels in town. The staff was very friendly and warm. The price was reasonable and the room was very clean and comfortable.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landyn110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
7.5 mi away
Posada de San Juan
Posada de San Juan
#2 of 2 in San Juan Bautista
77 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
14.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Gilroy
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western San Benito Inn
3.7 mi away
Ridgemark Golf and Country Club Resort
9.0 mi away
Casa de Fruta
Casa de Fruta
#1 of 6 in Hollister
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollister Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollister Inn

Property: Hollister Inn
Address: 152 San Felipe Rd, Hollister, CA 95023-3096
Region: United States > California > Hollister
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hollister
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollister Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollister Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing