We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine Hotel”
Review of Hotel Domus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Domus
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boom
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Divine Hotel”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

If you ever find yourself in Boom, Belgium you must stay at this hotel. Run by Phillip, they cater to your every need like you are staying with friends..even better! The rooms are beautiful, spacious and well appointed. The ambiance is peaceful, hip and cozy...13 rooms in a converted Abbey redone with a warm contemporary style. Breakfast, prepared by Phillip with eggs provided by chickens in the yard, is exceptional. This is a true gem.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WAHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
7
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boom, Belgium
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel after our wedding party and used it the day before to change clothes in the morning. The owner was very helpful and flexible where the opening and closing hours are concerned, and the hours of availability of the rooms. There's a parking for two cars, but it's very narrow. It's a modern hotel, white and dark wood, elevator. Very tastefully dressed (chrome touches). It's five years old, but it looks brand new. Our bathroom was very spacey, big bathtub, toilet, 'rain' shower. King sized bed, TV, safe.

Breakfast was plenty. No buffet, but the owner frequently asked what we needed: extra bread, coffee as much as me liked, fresh juice, yoghourt, eggs ... Very comfortable seating.

It's located in the center of the small town Boom, by car 25 minutes from Brussel, 20 minutes form Antwerpen (we live in Boom). Public transfer to these cities is excellent and nearby.

Room Tip: We stayed during the weekend in a room located at the front side, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustaaf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Quiet hotel in an old townhouse. Totally converted with a stylish, modern ambience. Rooms are rather large and the bathroom is spacious.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Very modern, very clean, very elegant hotel in little Boom town between Mechelen & Antwerpen. Philippe -the owner- was very friendly & helpful. It was only 200 mt far from the canal where the view was very relaxing. I wish I could stay in such beautiful & cosy hotels in the future!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boom
5.3 mi away
Hotel Ter Elst
Hotel Ter Elst
#1 of 2 in Edegem
155 reviews
6.3 mi away
Martin's Patershof
Martin's Patershof
#1 of 11 in Mechelen
988 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Kasteel Solhof
Hotel Kasteel Solhof
#1 of 1 in Aartselaar
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Novotel Mechelen Centrum
#2 of 11 in Mechelen
552 reviews
6.4 mi away
NH Mechelen
NH Mechelen
#4 of 11 in Mechelen
335 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Hobbit
Hotel Hobbit
#8 of 11 in Mechelen
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Domus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Domus

Property: Hotel Domus
Address: Antwerpsestraat 15, Boom 2850, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Boom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Domus 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Domus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Domus Boom, Belgium - Antwerp Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing