We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 25 Degrees

25 Degrees
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

They have wonderful burgers. You will not go hungry. My wife said the salted caramel shakes are to die for (alcohol).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank benglish1754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    12
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Grabbed lunch here while visiting Huntington Beach. The burgers were seriously delicious! I had one with chiles and avocado while my husband had his with bacon and fried egg. Both of us were incredibly satisfied with our meals. We also thought the fries/sweet potato fries were delicious, though the fact that we had to pay for those in addition to our burger caught us off a little bit (our server asked us if we wanted fries, sweet potato fries, or both, so we assumed the came with the burger; in reality, they were a $6 add-on). The bar tender made me an amazing, super spicy bloody mary that I loved (restaurants almost never make them spicy enough). All in all, we really enjoyed our visit and would certainly go again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank miss_faw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

I heard that it was better than Slaters 50/50 but I didn't think so. It was average. You can build your own burger but they didn't have a huge selection. Place is nice and clean. Location within walking distance if the pier.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tikkitot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
174 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers and Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife and I had lunch here. We both had a burger and shared an order of onion rings. I had the number 3 burger ($10.50) with a ground sirloin steak burger; it was excellent although I would have preferred it with a little less pink. My wife "built her own" burger ($9.00) plus topping charges) also with a ground sirloin steak burger; it to was excellent and cooked to her order. The burgers were very large so you may want to consider sharing one. If you don't like a beef burger, there was the option of having either a turkey or veggie burger too. The onion rings were very good too and the order was large enough for two people to share. Although we both had draft beers, the drink offerings looked very interesting. So, with two draft beers and our burgers and onion rings, the total bill was just under $45.00 which, for a place like Huntington Beach, is fairly reasonable. The restaurant was only about one-third full and was very loud. So, as noted by other reviewers, this is not the place for a quiet meal where you want to talk with your guests. The service was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SOCIAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

A great place for lunch, but the open bar/dining room makes for not-so-great acoustics. Perfectly fine if you're not looking for a quite little place to eat, and the excellent food and service make it well worth the noise. Great selection of craft beers, excellent burgers and sandwiches, and top notch service!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 25 Degrees also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to 25 Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing