We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING”
Review of 777 Motor Inn

777 Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntington Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
777 Motor Inn
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I am a younger guy. A younger guy who has lived in college houses with 5 guys at once. I can honestly say this was the most disgusting room I've ever seen, smelled, or slept in. I wouldn't even walk around without my shoes on. It smelled so bad (rotten smoke, carpet from the 60's, hooker sweat) that I never got used to it. I woke up and could still smell it. I mean....damn dude. This place was unbelievable nasty. I just shuddered thinking about the carpet. You might save a couple dollars, but you'll re-spend that on new clothes after you burn the ones you wore in this craphole.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ndizzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2010

Been staying here for years. Nothing fancy, a bit older, but good basic accommodation for weekend digs right across PCH (Pacific Coast Highway) from Sunset Beach. (Think Motel 6 with salt spray.) TacoSurf restaurant is right across the street. Katin's surf shop, one of the last authentic surf shops in SoCal, is right next door. Daimon japanese restaurant right next door on the other side has great sushi. The best breakfast on the West Coast, Harbor House Cafe', is a short walk south on PCH and cross at the light, ( which is the normal route to the beach). Huge portions. And further south the bars and restaurants in Sunset are what I think of when I remember SoCal beach bars. Walk through the access ways behind Harbor House and your on a great beach. Think there's a kayak rental place on the harbor side of PCH to check out Huntington Harbor by paddle. Short drive or cab ride to Seal Beach. Careful exiting the parking lot, PCH can get pretty hairy during rush hour.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank echosierra2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

i have stayed threr three times, over a 4 year period. i never had a problem. a business nearby,whom i contacted to get their opinion,said ridiculous things about 777. i stayed there anyways, i slept well, the place was clean, no noise,great views of the ocean and wetlands from top floor, it had a elevator, and it had a cool look to the place. it's getting on in years, but you can tell that it was beautiful when new. it has elaborate art-deco style designs about. and,i know it sounds strange, but the bathrooms are elegantly cool... even the stairs and landings had a neat elegant design,which you don't see in these new style motels. anyways, it's location is perfect, an easy walk to beautiful and uncrowded sunset beach,where you can enjoy a perfect california day. also, thre's lot's of great places to eat-taco surf, harbor house,etc,etc... to sum up, i have nothing but pleasant memories of the 777

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank victorProspectNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stussy-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific View Inn & Suites
Pacific View Inn & Suites
#20 of 21 in Huntington Beach
69 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 21 in Huntington Beach
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,599 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
608 reviews
7.0 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 777 Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 777 Motor Inn

Address: 16240 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92649-1809
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Huntington Beach
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
777 Motor Hotel Huntington Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing