We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Fish Restaurant Great Food”
Review of Fish Camp

Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Brand new - (formerly West Bay Cafe) fast food, walk-up-to-counter style - King's Fish House's sister restaurant. Horrible, Awful, too pricey for this kind of food. They will need to polish up, everything.
Restaurant details
Description: Brand new - (formerly West Bay Cafe) fast food, walk-up-to-counter style - King's Fish House's sister restaurant. Horrible, Awful, too pricey for this kind of food. They will need to polish up, everything.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Local Fish Restaurant Great Food”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Good food!You can bring in your own wine,no corkage fee.Great selections very casual yet upbeat I've been at least 50 x's

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    58
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Fish seemed very dry and not cooked properly at all. Shrimp cocktail was 6 little shrimp on a bed of lettuce in a plastic to go container, would not eat there again

Helpful?
Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We tried Fish Camp because it was convenient and it had pretty good yelp! reviews. The only negative was my husbands swordfish was a bit overcooked, but still delicious. I had the Ono with cheese grits and vegetables. So good! Definitely recommend. It's around $20 a person if you get a plate. Lots of options no matter what your budget.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Stand in line to order, expensive food”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Fish Camp is a nice facility. But, and to me this is large, you stand in line to order, sit at a table and wait for your food to be delivered. For the price, this is not my idea of an enjoyable experience. I have to say it is popular, but not to my taste.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank navigator53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“More than Good Value”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Once in a while, you find a place to eat where the food is only one facet of the meal. The business model of Fish Camp rivals the excellent menu. This restaurant is about fish, true, with a wide selection in various sizes, manners of cooking, decorations and no-frills presentations. It is also about a committment to quality, customer and staff satisfaction and reasonable pricing. We ordered at the counter from a huge menu posted above the adjacent small fish market. We took our beer and a small electronic notifier to one of the tables in a large glass enclosure and people-watched while the order was prepared exactly as wanted it. I started with a half dozen oysters followed by a delicious salmon taco.We were informed by the waitress that this was a great place to work, the tips being added to the check up front and divided among the staffl. My wife had the fish and chips, which she rated excellent. The whole experience was first-rate. I'd return in a New York minute.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Camp also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing