We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Danilo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was extremely disgusted by the room provided during our stay. Despite having to acknowledge it was a non-smoking room the place reeked of smoke! When I asked the front desk for air freshener she indicated that housekeeping was not on the property but she would have them provide some in the morning. Mind you we only booked one night! The bathroom tub was stained and shower head was covered in mildew and hard water deposits. The bed spreads (we had two queen beds) had stains on them AND burn holes again despite the fact that it was a non-smoking room. They apparently charge 150 if you smoke in the room but clearly this is not monitored. NOTHING about this hotel was good. For being a Wyndham property you would expect a lot more class and cleanliness. For the price I could have stayed anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is my third stay. Good value for the location. They need to update the Fridge, microwave and the TV. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Julianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
104 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#20 of 21 in Huntington Beach
265 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#11 of 21 in Huntington Beach
586 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach

Address: 17251 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-5904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range: £70 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites(R) Huntington Beach hotel near the famous Huntington Beach Pier gives you more value for your hard-earned money. Our convenient location near Interstate 405 puts you close to the surfing, hiking, golfing and walking trails near Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Orange County Fair & Event Center and Little Saigon. Business and leisure travelers appreciate our non-smoking hotel which includes amenities such as free hot breakfast, free WIFI, large whirlpool and guest laundry. Our newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn-Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Howard Johnson Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing