We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hyatt Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Great hotel with excellent amenities. While I have only stayed here multiple times for business, this would be a great place to bring the family. The bar and separate restaurant are excellent with great staff. The sky bridge to the beach is very convenient for access, either to enjoy the beach or go for a run. The rooms are well done with patios and comfortable firnishings. I highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank Spencer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,812 - 2,818 of 3,654 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

As most Hyatts are,this hotel ranks very highly! Great rooms kept to an exceedingly high standard. A pleasant walk from Main Street HB[Surf City]. An all round great resort to stay. HOWEVER! on arrival you are told that all parking is valet[$29 per night] and then a $30 "Resort Fee" [per night] is tacked on,so even if you don't use the pool,you pay to walk to your room-how quaint! When city tax is added on, your £200 room quickly becomes $300+ per night!! So as they say, "Buyer Beware". Having said all that, this is a lovely resort hotel but then I saw it in a fairly empty state;when it is full I think I would escape to something smaller.

Room Tip: ALL rooms appear very good but if you don't like a "sea breeze" don't go for an Oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTFomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This resort has everthing - beautiful rooms, wonderful pool and spa areas, shops, great restaurants, a very well equiped gym and lots of style! From the moment you arrive you are treated very well by all the staff who are friendly and very helpful.
The beach is just across the road with access via a bridge leading straight out of the hotel.
There is a resort charge of approx 23 dollars per night and it costs 29 dollars per night for valet parking (no self parking).
Huntington Beach is a great place - we have stayed at Long Beach before but this is much better. The beach is very clean and a great place to watch the early morning surfers. The centre is approx a half mile walk from the hotel where you will find lots of good restaurants and shops. LA is only about 40 minutes drive away.
We stayed here for 4 nights and the whole experience was well worth the money and totally enjoyable. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel was amazing. Our room with a partial ocean view was stunning, helped by the most awesome sunset over the Pacific Ocean. We loved the peace and quiet after the noise and bustle of Las Vegas. The staff were fantastic and made us feel special, again so refreshing after the lack of personal attention of the hotels in Vegas.
My only complaint would be the cost of parking, valet only. At $29 a night, quite an unexpected add on considering the resort fee of $25 a day as well!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshinebrit18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

My wife and I decided to spend a night at this resort in October. We were greeted at the front desk by Tyler. He was a very polite young man who asked if we would like to upgrade to a suite. I have found that when we travel during the off-peak season, it is best to reserve the lowest priced room, and then upgrade at the front desk. Initially, Tyler said we could upgrade to a suite for $100; after speaking with him for a while, he said he could get us the upgrade for $75. Sold. The suite was above our expectations. Roomy, with a living area that opens to a partial ocean view balcony, I was impressed. The suite came complete with a roomy bathroom and a wet bar with a stocked coffee maker area. The suite also had two televisions. We dined at the California restaurant, next to a fire pit that evening. The menu was California cuisine, which was quite good. Dinner for two, with tip, was around $100. I like the resort concept because it's nice to be able to have everything you need on the property (restaurants, fitness center, spa, etc.), so we didn't need to leave the property for anything. Overall, we had a great experience at the H.B. Hyatt. We will be going again.

Room Tip: I would upgrade at the front desk, rather than reserving an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SirVaysah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Great place to relax by the pool and hot tub during the day and sit with a drink around the bonfires at night. You can even buy smore packages at the store in the hotel. The rooms are big and very nice equipped with a sitting work and sitting area. To top it off, its a beautiful walk to the main street of Huntington along the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtproductions1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Among the worst customer service experience I've ever had. Front Desk staff is unprofessional and failed to perform even basic tasks. Management failed to respond to any of our concerns. The management team responsible for guest customer service should be sacked.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieIn407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Resort. We apologize for not providing you the level of customer service that is indicative of Hyatt. We were certainly pleased to hear you enjoyed the property itself and hope you will reconsider staying with us at some point in the future. I would love to speak with you directly regarding your experience, so please feel free to reach out to me at any time.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.4 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
354 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,705 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
596 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#4 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,581 reviews
7.0 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: £192 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a community also known as "Surf City, USA", the resort offers easy access via a pedestrian walkway to eight miles of wide beaches where waves crash and surfers reign. The magnificent Andalusian architecture, reminiscent of Spain's southern coast, and lush landscaping combine to create a sense of casual elegance and your own private seaside retreat. All rooms have private terraces, and most feature stunning views of the Pacific. Five different dining restaurants,a grocery store, a full service spa and salon and two pools and several hot tubs on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing