We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Surf City(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel(Huntington Beach)
US$400
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Pasea Hotel & Spa(Huntington Beach)
US$356
US$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Surf Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun 'n' Sands Motel(Huntington Beach)
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntington Surf Inn(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,795)
Filter reviews
3,795 results
Traveller rating
2,542
860
236
95
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,542
860
236
95
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slideskids poolwatertable restaurantpizza placeprivate bridgepedestrian bridgemain poolwater tablegrounds are beautifulvalet parkingper dayfire pitbeautiful hotelocean viewrent bikesgreat for familiesfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,523 - 2,528 of 3,795 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Arrived very late at night and was glad to see full service valet, bellman and front desk. The room was very clean and well appointed. The conference center was great and easy to work with.
The doormen, valet, and well just everyone just wonderful.
The view to the Ocean, WOW. Take the footbridge to the beach, rent a bike, what else could you ask for?
Two observations.
The overnight valet charge was sky high. Now I always valet my car, no issue there but the price is just way, way to high.
The TV channels are very limited. You may ask why TV close to the beach? Being a east Coast guy and waking in the middle of the night, there were no movie channels.
But this aside will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16weekayeartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for spring break in March/April 2014. We were beyond pleased with the Hyatt Regency. I had heard good things about it - and it still surpassed our expectations. Top to bottom - everything was superb. Staff was great. We did the Regency Club which was on our floor - right around the corner - provided meals and snacks, drinks, throughout the day. What a nice perk to have access to! Our room was 2 queen beds and was definitely spacious. The pool was wonderful. Clean, and a shield to keep the ocean breeze down to a comfortable feel. We walked the resort property and it truly is like a little village in and of itself. The beach is beautiful with easy access to it from resort - and the beachy fun shops and restaurants are nearby. We brought one of our dogs with us on this trip and she was loved by staff and vacationers with open arms. We would DEFINITELY recommend this resort!!!

Only recommendation was my husband & daughter heard the bell dinging throughout the night because we were close to an elevator. I heard it - it was soft - didn't bother me at all. But - just to give you a head's up - if it would bother you...ask for a room with a good distance from an elevator.

Room Tip: If a soft elevator ding would bother you - get a room with distance from the elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusieQ2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The only reason I didn't put a five for value is because I think the parking is far to expensive, and I don't like the additional resort fee you need to pay for each day.
W
My husband was there for a conference so me and the kids (7,4,2) tagged along.
The check in was fast and there were no issues. The crib was brought right up to the room with no wait. Everybody at the resort was very very friendly and helpful - from concierge, to the pool staff to the staff in the restaurants - they were all top notch. Seeing as how I had my kids with me, we spent lots of time at the pool with the three slides- which by the way, were really fun. The staff here were totally jumping at the chance to help- bringing out extra chairs, towels, food etc. Once I was overcharged for two beer I didn't get in my bucket and the guy ran immediately and got them, plus an extra one just because.
The slides were a plus for the kids- and the adults can go down them too. It gets a bit busy on the weekend though, and the lifeguard who is standing telling people when to go was a bit slow- as in, if she was really watching what was going on, people could have been moved a lot quicker.
R
We ate breakfast at water table- huevos rancheros were sooooo fantastic. Their eggs Benny was very good as well. The kids ate the buffet for free which was great. We ate dinner at Petes sunset grill twice and that was very good- fun atmosphere too.
Pizza from tower 15 was pretty good. Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimeleigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First, you should decide whether Huntington is the right beach for you. Compared to other Orange County beaches, it has a youthful and unpretentious vibe, mostly low- to mid-priced eateries, nonstop events (live music, craft sales, surf competitions), and a paved strand for strolling/skating/biking. The beach itself is straight and wide with typical SoCal beigy sand. If you’re looking for scenic coves and tidepools, elegant restaurants, or a hoytey-toytey atmosphere, Huntington is not for you.

But if you like a casual vacation with classy digs, you'll like the Hyatt. It has spotless, tastefully-furnished rooms, comfty beds, attractive grounds with adult & children’s pools, and a convenient bridge to the beach spanning Coast Hwy. It’s less than a mile (15-minute walk) to the pier, so you’re removed from the noise and traffic of Main Street. When you want to eat or make purchases outside the resort grounds, you could drive the 4-5 long blocks to downtown and try to find parking. But you’re on vacation, so may as well take a stroll down the strand, rent a bike, or hire a pedicab. My only complaint would be that the front desk could use more staffing and for parking you have little choice but to go valet at $35/day (those are Hawaii prices). Aside from that, everything was perfect. A bit off-topic--don’t miss the waffle sandwiches at Bruxie on 5th St!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Callejera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hyatt for 2 nights in April for Spring Break. As soon as we walked we were greeted by a spa like smell (Loved it!) in the lobby and very friendly staff. We were upgraded to an awesome, with a huge balcony, very clean, ocean view room next to the presidential suite. Not bad for an extra $25 per night, eh?! Unfortunately, we didn't use the pools as much because it was a bit chilly that week and we were exploring SoCal/Disney area. Definitely a good place to relax with the family even with younger kids. The hotel property is beautiful, 2 nights is definitely not enough.

Room Tip: Definitely ask to get upgraded to an ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailstrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews