We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, surprising extra cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Pro's
The hotel is lovely! Very clean and modern, short walk from Huntington Beach shops and restaurants!
Pool was relatively quiet and poolside service was good, the food is lovely and reasonably priced
Con's
Resort fee tax $25 + $3 a day
Valet parking at $34 a night
Leads to a target large bill on checkout!
The hotel tried to put us in a 'parlour' room which apparently is large, but has a pull down bed, we explained my husband has a back problem and I didn't think a pull down bed would help this matter! They did agree eventually to a double room with a view of the ocean which was spacious and modern!

Overall would recommend!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank claireb1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear claireb1981,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach! We were delighted you felt the overall experience at the resort was a good one and that you would recommend us to others. With respect to additional fees, there are a host of amenities and benefits included in those services for guests to take advantage of inclusive of shuttle service to and from Disneyland. Regardless, we value your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity into the future. Thank very much again for your recommendation.

Sincerely,

Eron Hodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,352 - 2,358 of 3,656 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hello,

I was hoping to get a hold of the rooms manager at the Hyatt Regency Huntington beach.  I have been trying to get a hold of someone for over a week about room occupancy limits but have had no luck.

It has always been a dream to stay at this beautiful hotel and was trying to book it for my upcoming birthday trip next month but have three little girls and I'm being told there are no options for three kids in a room.  Rollaways are not allowed in a queen room. I was very surprised by this especially with your high ranks for being so family friendly.

I wanted to confirm that there are indeed no options when traveling with three kids before I move on to another resort as you were definitly my first choice!

Thanks so much!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Here at the moment for my sons wedding. Important for the ladies to have time to prepare. Room not cleaned until after 3.30pm, despite two polite requests . Turn down service arrived at 6pm when we were getting ready to go out. If the same thing happens tomorrow for a wedding at five, the mother of the groom may not be at the wedding. Pretty poor response ( housekeeping not answering the phone) from the Hyatt. I will let you know how the wedding goes tomorrow!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranger5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Ranger5500,

Thank you for taking time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. It was disappointing to learn that the housekeeping service was provided at a time that was inconvenient to you, despite your attempts to schedule it at another time. We sincerely apologize and expect the wedding was amazing despite our shortcomings! Congratulations and please know your feedback will help us improve the level of service provided in the future.

Sincerely,

Eron Hodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a great stay with the family here. Even though they were shooting a pilot TV show in March, we still enjoyed our stay. Close to beach and walkable to the Pier where there were more restaurants, etc. Teenage boys had a great time. Beautiful hotel even with the Traffic between it and the beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Oceanfront room Noise was not a problem for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CardsFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from a weekend at this resort. We were there for the sand soccer tournament on the beach directly across from the hotel. The hotel was packed with soccer families but the staff did a great job even at such high capacity. My12 year old daughter (who has stayed at many nice resorts) commented that the staff was the friendliest she has ever encountered. Room was spacious, grounds were beautiful and for us the convenience of being across from the beach was wonderful. The complimentary use of beach chairs and towels was nice. I did not have time to visit the spa, but would have liked to have time to visit it, maybe next time. My only complaint is the valet parking, I prefer to self park and $34 for valet is crazy high.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank califsoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Came here for a wedding. Lovely resort close to the beach and a relaxing spa. There for many restaurant options as well as cafes by the beach.
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of food at the wedding. Everything was so delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Cons: no self-parking (I do not care for valet of my new car), difficult to find restaurant when left valet. Must walk out of the restaurant into the lobby of the hotel to use the restrooms. Everything else: FABulous! We were greeted well, had excellent service, and the food was TOP notch! We had scallops, salmon, burger, pork, a cheese appetizer, wedge salad, wine, and oh their YUMMY bread! The smashed potatoes were excellent. I was there with a member of the Chamber of Commerce who had already been there three times, and he was not disappointed on his fourth visit. I hope this new restaurant does very well.

Room Tip: We ate inside, but there is a lovely patio as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETicketRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our Watertable. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing meal and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt and Watertable, we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.4 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
354 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,706 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
598 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#4 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,582 reviews
7.0 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: £191 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a community also known as "Surf City, USA", the resort offers easy access via a pedestrian walkway to eight miles of wide beaches where waves crash and surfers reign. The magnificent Andalusian architecture, reminiscent of Spain's southern coast, and lush landscaping combine to create a sense of casual elegance and your own private seaside retreat. All rooms have private terraces, and most feature stunning views of the Pacific. Five different dining restaurants,a grocery store, a full service spa and salon and two pools and several hot tubs on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing