We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have just left this hotel and didn't want to leave! It was outstanding. We were completely blown away by the beauty of the hotel, its facilities and its amazingly attentive staff who fell over themselves to help you - each and every one of them, regardless of whether they were helping you or just passing you, greeted and treated you like royalty. I can't recommend it highly enough. We had very high expectations having just left a fantastic hotel in San Diego but were not disappointed at all. Our only disappointment was that Huntington Beach itself was nowhere near as nice as SD but thankfully as the hotel was so amazing it made up for it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SAELBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,250 - 2,256 of 3,594 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Hyatt regency was our 4 day oasis in a 20 day whistlestop tour of California! From the moment we checked in we felt relaxed , happy and pampered! This is a beautiful property with
real class and style. The club floor, pools ,beach access and service were all tremendous.
We were fortunate to have a tremendous view of the beach and enjoyed the easy walk to the
pier and downtown several times. The hotel is certainly very expensive but justifys the price tag.
The only minor disappointment is that our wedding anniversary was not acknowledged at all by
the resort as Asian resorts have always done in the past. Never mind a fantastic stay at a great
property.

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drakey35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We loved this hotel. The grounds are beautiful and the location with a bridge to the beach is great. Our meals at the hotel were good and the staff were warm and friendly. I would go back tomorrow. Our room was also large and the view is mesmerizing. Our teenage kids didn't want to leave. Next time I wouldn't leave the area, the grounds and nearby beaches are enough. There is an enterprise car rental nearby that will pick you up if you decide to rent a car, but the bikes at the hotel are fine for exploring the nearby towns.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

2nd stay here. I have stayed in deluxe king and this time upgraded to sunset suite. I would recommend if you can swing it.

it is nice that you feel you are actually getting something for the mandatory resort fee. chairs, umbrellas, beach towels are avail on the bridge.

could liven the music up by the pool. Kids had a ball though listening to the music under water.

Room Tip: sunset suites are nice treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wiesy1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach is a very nice hotel The resort is well located downtown Huntington Beach. We stay there quite often to visit nearby family members. We have stayed in many different types of rooms throughout the hotel. The resort is large with many rooms choices, and is situated across the street from the beach. It has a nice walking path that you can gain access to the beach via a bridge crossing over the busy street. The views of the ocean are nice, but do note that you will also have a view of Highway 1, which can be quite busy during the summer season. The nicer rooms (Ocean Front View) are wonderful, however you will hear traffic noise. The resort is decorated with a upscale “beach” atmosphere. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and there are several pools, and Jacuzzi’s to enjoy. The property is currently refurbishing their main restaurant, but there are several nice restaurants within walking distance of Main Street Huntington Beach. The rooms are also nicely decorated and boasts fine linens, robes, and towels. The cleanliness of the rooms are always top notch. The resort does charge a “resort fee” on top of your rate, so be aware when booking that this is a mandatory charge. As such, be sure to utilize their spa area as it is part of the fee and it is very nice.

My husband and I do appreciate that they have the family pool situated toward the end of the resort, which allows adults to enjoy a little peace and quiet at the other pool areas. The family pool area is nicely designed so that your children will have plenty to do, while you can easily relax as well.

The lobby and valet area can get quite busy on the weekends (especially during the summer) and though all the staff are very polite, the check-in and out process can be slow. We mostly stay on weekends and there always seems to be a wedding in the mid court area lawn as well.

We utilize the Regency Club Lounge every time we stay, as we are Diamond members but, it also can get quite crowded. Because it is a resort, my husband and I wish they had more selections on their wines served in the Club. A sparkling local wine would be a great added touch. The food presentations are agreeable and the lounge is a nice place to have a pre-dinner drink with some tasty appetizers. Breakfast tends to be a little chaotic with children running around, but that is not the Hyatt’s fault.

If visiting Huntington Beach, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean Front Rooms on the 4th floor are our favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Always5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent place to stay and enjoy. I would love to get ahold of their employee training manual. Every person, and I mean every, was above average. At breakfast, the wait staff would ask about your plans and offer suggestions. The valets would ask if we needed directions and upon return would always ask about our day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I just got back today from 7 days at the Hyatt and loved the location. We've only done all inclusive in the past and this was a fantastic option for those who like resort like feel. It has everything from food to snacks, coffee and bike rentals. We enjoyed every aspect of this hotel. It was beautifully kept and everyone working there was wonderful and helpful. There is not an aspect we didn't like. The beach was a walk across the bridge with chairs and towels at the end of the bridge and perfect to have there so we didn't have to pack anything big like that. The shops up the bike path were great choices for lunches while staying on the beach. We liked the restaurants at the hotel for dinner. While a beer was pricy but couldn't beat the convenience of eating right there at the hotel. We loved The Watertable for breakfast. Such good food and service and dessert for a late it was perfect as well. The adult pool was quiet with a great happy hour prices after 4 pm and lots of umbrellas for shade. While we were there on a cold week it was still nice to have umbrellas. The front desk was fast with with check in and out. The bell desk kept our stuff while we enjoyed our last hours on the beach once we were already checked out. As well as the Conseaair desk with help with a rental car. This hotel went above and beyond. I'd recommend it to anyone and would hope to make it back one day.

Room Tip: Our room was a garden view and we liked it. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.4 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
338 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,663 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#5 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,559 reviews
7.0 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,028 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 21500 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: £195 - £496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a community also known as "Surf City, USA", the resort offers easy access via a pedestrian walkway to eight miles of wide beaches where waves crash and surfers reign. The magnificent Andalusian architecture, reminiscent of Spain's southern coast, and lush landscaping combine to create a sense of casual elegance and your own private seaside retreat. All rooms have private terraces, and most feature stunning views of the Pacific. Five different dining restaurants,a grocery store, a full service spa and salon and two pools and several hot tubs on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing