We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huntington Beach Inn
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Hotel was a bit old and had problems with someone messing with my bike in the parking garage. The location was close to dining and the beach. Check out took forever. Need more help or someone with more knowledge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

After staying 7 nites at this hotel we found it a great central location for a great stay.
We found the staff friendly and helpful and willing to extend themselves to help you.
The young girl Teri at reception was pleasant on the eye and had a lovely welcoming smile. The only thing is when we come back again I will be sure to bring my own pillow as I found there's to be hard.
We would recommend this hotel for staying when visiting Huntington beach

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gasman4124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great location. Across the street from the beach and a very short walk to the pier. Safe seven mile bicycle ride to Newport Beach. Rooms are clean, but a slight musty smell that comes with being so close to the beach. Slight interference on some TV channels, but not there to watch TV. Great complimentary breakfast. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We had family in from out of state and were looking forward to our stay in Huntington Beach. When we arrived we were informed that only the four people registered to the room would be able to enter the hotel at all. Anyone else would have to wait in the lobby or outside. We had others with us that were NOT spending the night but, I thought would be able to go into our room. They really need to make this policy known so people are not surprised. There is also $100 cleaning fee that is held until check out. Be aware if you are on a buget, they do run your C.C.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Noel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Despite a terrific location, Management is terrible. In particular, Ken the GM. He literally robbed me. When I arrived to check in, I was told that my reservation had been cancelled??When I asked for a Mgr. - Ken was presented as GM. He would not even discuss the situation or examine my email confirmation, etc......but then 'discovered' he just happened to have ANOTHER room - the last one in fact - that just happened to match the exact days i needed. HOWEVER, as my original reservation had been 'cancelled', he could no longer honor the original rate quoted. If I wanted this 'new' room, it would be an add'l $100.00/night. I was working an event across the street - was expected at a meeting - he literally had me over a barrel, so I took the room. To add insult to injury - the property needs work; new carpet, walls, towels - and lights were burnt out all over the premises, including the STAIRS entering the lobby and the driveway. If you have ANY OTHER hotel option in the area - take it - this is a BAD HOTEL - and not a typical of most BW experiences.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
8  Thank NYCBryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Best value and clean comfortabel rooms. and no charge to park. We really enjoyed our stay and will do so again. If you looking to stay close to the beach, close shopping and surfing, there is no better value, quality and location than at this Best Western Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

this place sit right on PCH and you know it, with the noise of the road and people. The musty room smell does not help either.I Won't stay again. It was by the beach wich was the only nice thing about the stay. I ahve stayed at motel six's at better value. The room price was way over for what you get.

Room Tip: Stay away from thefirst floor with jaquezzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,748 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#3 of 21 in Huntington Beach
404 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#20 of 21 in Huntington Beach
266 reviews
4.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
26 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#10 of 21 in Huntington Beach
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntington Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntington Beach Inn

Address: 800 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5036 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: £117 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Huntington Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the scenic Pacific Coast Highway in Huntington Beach, the Huntington Beach Inn is just steps away from one of the most beautiful and popular beaches in Southern California. Open your front door and feel the warm Southern California air gently wash over you. Known as "Surf City USA" and for good reason, Huntington Beach offers travelers an array of exciting activities and attractions. Learn how to surf, rent a kayak, go paddle boarding, bike along the sparkling sandy beaches, or just lounge around catching some rays. The Huntington Beach Inn offers a beach paradise at unbelievable low Huntington Beach hotel rates. After having a day of fun in the sun, take a short stroll to Main Street in Downtown Huntington Beach and enjoy the lively nightlife in one of the local bars or restaurants. From surfer's seeking the perfect wave, to couples looking for a romantic tryst, to families on holiday, the Huntington Beach Inn offers comfortable and contemporary ocean view accommodations and an unbeatable oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Huntington Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing