We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Herb Eidson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Huntington Surf Inn
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great time. Close to beach and shops. Well worth the stay. The manager there when we checked was very helpful and caring on how we were doing. For the price and the view, Absolutely no complaints....


Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Herb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntingtonSurfInn, General Manager at Huntington Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Herb E,
It was indeed our pleasure to have served you and your family.
We appreciate your kind words and certainly will always try to be an affordable and authentic lodging solution for guests traveling to Huntington Beach for a little sun and sand. Over the years, we have continued to add little TLC items to make our guests' visit more memorable, and look forward to taking care of you again soon.
Take care,
L. Han

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Cool little motel (8 rooms) on the PCH in Huntington Beach. Very close to the beach and the downtown area. Staff was super helpful and accommodating. Rooms very basic but clean and comfortable. Beach gear (towels, chairs, boogeyboards) provided for guest use. Kind of expensive for a motel, but HB is expensive and you can't beat the location. It is probably a good value in the off-season. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hitchhikernewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had to find a room new Main Street in Huntington for a quick overnight stay and found the Huntington Surf Inn on a Google Maps search. At over $100 less than the other hotels in the area, it was definitely worth the price! It looks a little divey when your driving past it, but the rooms are super-cute, very clean, and our bed was really comfortable. You get one parking spot with your room, which if you've ever tried to park on PCH near Main Street in downtown Huntington is quite a gift!! The parking lot is actually the lower half of the property, so the spaces may look a little small since you're parking between the support beams holding up the deck and the rooms, but my full size sedan fit without a problem and there were a couple of midsize SUVs parked there when I arrived, so unless you're planning on rolling in a Suburban or something, you should be fine ;-) They'll also let you keep your car there for a couple of hours after you check out in case you want an early run to the beach the day you're leaving, and the girl at the check in counter said they have beach chairs & towels available for guest use although we didn't need to take advantage of them.
Overall, it was a great experience and I will definitely check there first the next time I need to stay in HB and I highly recommend the Huntington Surf Inn to anyone who is considering a stay in that gorgeous little beach town :-)

Room Tip: Room #1 is a king bed with a partial ocean view from the bedroom window due to the condos across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My boyfriend & I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Huntington Beach. The rooms are clean & non of them smell like cigs. Everything is close by from shops to clubs & of course the beach. The parking is free & is secure the staff are nice I've been here many times in the past and never had any problems. I would be coming back soon for another weekend

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ochoa1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a great time! Great location, very friendly staff- clean comfortable room and free parking! The rooms are well maintained and very clean. Shower and bathroom great. Walk in closet. We had a frig. A few minutes walk from the pier and Main Street!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelerabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We spent 2 night at this hotel and it was a great place to stay for a couple of days. The reason that I don't rate it as "Excellent" is that the AC blew directly in my bed and it was hard to sleep. Very nice staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The staff were super nice and helpful. There is a very good and chill vibe at this hotel/motel. Right across from the beach and very close to Main Street, where all the restaurant/bars and shops are. All the rooms are decorated differently with unique surfer styles. Bathrooms are clean and seems newly renovated.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
375 reviews
0 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#14 of 21 in Huntington Beach
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
608 reviews
4.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
22 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntington Surf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntington Surf Inn

Address: 720 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: £112 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Huntington Surf Inn has been a multi-year winner of TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence Award. We feature nine comfortable and charming rooms with design themes from an HGTV Design Star that focus on our Southern California beach and surfing heritage. We pride ourselves on our customer first culture, and we offer free high speed Wi-Fi, on-site parking, local telephone service, and large flat screen televisions with high-definition premium cable content. Each room is air-conditioned, and has a refrigerator for your cold beverages. A microwave is available as needed also. Leave your beach towels and frisbees at home, as we have a wide variety of complementary beach items for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Huntington Surf Hotel Huntington Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing