We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Surf City
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
“Great Deal”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed at the Best Western in HB a number of times and have always been very pleased . The complimentary breakfast is a definite plus! The staff is very hands on and prompt with any of your needs. The grounds are well kept and the pool area is always very clean. For the price, you definitely can not go wrong. Thank you for having an affordable place ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    208
    63
    16
    15
See reviews for
231
133
41
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ortonville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After finding ants crawling all over my clothes inside my suitcases, we notified the front desk. My son, who had the room next to ours, also had ants. They said they would take care of it. After cleaning my clothes from all the ants, the next day I found more ants getting into our clothes. Would NEVER - NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rineyville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Was it the beach access? No, that was a couple miles away. Was it the comfortable beds? No, the floor was much more comfortable. What about the company of ants that came to visit? Uninvited guests for sure. Was it the wonderful price? No, I paid $30 less a night for a family suite (2 rooms, 2 tv's, prewarmed comforters...and cookies for all) at a Double Tree. Except for a few nice clerks...it really sucked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henderson, NV
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have to say I was afraid because I have not often had good experiences with Best Westerns, but this one had some good reviews so I thought I'd give it a chance.
I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very kind and helpful, and the room was CLEAN and spacious.
The hotels is a few minutes drive to Huntington State Beach- and there are shops and places to eat all along Beach Blvd.
I found it convenient and economical. I hope to come again with my husband.

Room Tip: they have double glassed sound proof windows to block out street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onemite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I flew in to California for one of my best friends wedding, and stayed in the B/W Regency Inn in Huntington Beach. The room is clean and comfortable, located not too far from Balboa Island and Newport Beach (about 20 minutes, with traffic). The hotel room was quiet and I was really able to get a good nights sleep! I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

this hotel is not a walking distance to the beach .beach is 10 minutes drive by car ..no safe box , take your diamonds w you. lock your room window, maid come in to clean but never lock it after. location location location

Room Tip: location location location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived around 12:30 pm, check in time was 3:00 pm , but the room was ready, so we check in immediately. The handicap room was a true handicap room, not a regular room with added bars in the bathroom. The breakfast was okay. I'm not sure if the eggs were powdered, but I suspect that they were. That's the only complaint. The staff was very nice. I would sty there again without reservation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,448 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 21 in Huntington Beach
361 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#10 of 21 in Huntington Beach
563 reviews
1.8 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#14 of 21 in Huntington Beach
275 reviews
5.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Surf City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Surf City

Property: Best Western Surf City
Address: 19360 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-2502 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Surf City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Surf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Huntington Beach
Best Western Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing