We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't trust the pictures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Although I will judge this motel to be good bargain because of the prices of other accommodations in the area I would suggest not trusting the pictures of it online. Yes they some what present the right look of the place but fail to show the wear and tear of time. It's an older place and it could use paint and updating. The AC not needed was loud but cooled. The carpets should be replaced. The bed spread on one of ours should be have replace it had stains that were of undetermined source. Wall outlets worked bu need replacing the plugs fell from them from lack tension. The whole room was clean but could do with an update. Bath clean, showers had plenty of hot water. We use the breakfast offered but many other guest did. We use the pool but looked nice from out second floor room and many guest used it. There is a Jack-In-Box right door and several other fast food accommodation within walking distance. A shopping center with Target across the street.

Room Tip: Remember you are getting what you pay for. The pictures are misleading but the rooms are okay. Its d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack-R-3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your review, we strive very hard to make everyone feel comfortable and at home. Your comments have not gone unheard, as we are now preparing to start a major renovation project on the entire hotel inside and out with in the next month. I hope that you will again visit us and experience the new look and feel of the Comfort Suites in Huntington Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

BARKING DOGS 3am till 8am AVOID AT ALL COST. Animal hospital next door with tin roof. PIT BULLS barked all night long. Staff rude and pretend they don't know anything about problem. Worst hotel I ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weinbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were just making a quick overnight trip so we didn't want to spend a lot of money. The hotel was a great price compared to others. Hotel was easy to find and convenient to restaurants, shopping and not far from the beach. It is an older building and the parking garage was not built for large passenger trucks but everything was clean. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: It's not a large hotel so parking to rooms is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your review, we strive very hard to make everyone feel like they are at home. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

First, I had to buy my own pillows because their pillows are the size of shredded wheat, which gave me a headache. The room was small and had no hot water at the sink. The shower was an adventure in surviving cold water, then tepid. We tried to move to another room which they promised us - they even said they would move our bags while we were out for the day. But when we returned late at night, the manager was so unbelievably rude to us, as if we had asked for the moon. He demanded to know why we hadn't signed the papers for the new room -which we were never told we had to sign to begin with. Even though the computer notes said that we wanted to switch rooms and the day staff even offered to move our bags for us, the move never happenend and the night manager proceeded to get more and more sirly telling us that the room was only for handicapped people and we didn't look handicapped! We ended finding another room elsewhere which was more expensive. That hotel was fantastic. On top of this problem, this hotel is very expensive for what you get. I've stayed at hotels that cost less on Beach Blvd before and had a much better experience.

We travel often, especially to this area. I will never stay at a Choice Hotel again because this is how they train their staff. Rude, horrible. No comfort here.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor_to_cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I friend and I traveled to Huntington Beach for the US Surf open. We booked this hotel without having ever stayed here. Ray the GM, as well as the other staff was AMAZING, and extremely accommodating!! We will without a doubt be staying here on our future trips!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your review, we strive very hard to make everyone feel like they are at home. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here on a trip with my husband, Mom and niece and nephew. Staff was always very helpful. We where a five minute drive from the beach which was great. 15 mins to Knotts berry farm. Hotel was great. Rooms were very clean, Breakfast was a big hit with the kids. They loved that they could choose what the wanted and make it them selfs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your review, we strive very hard to make everyone feel like they are at home. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

this property was one of our worst rooms in a 6 week road trip . they wanted a one hundred dollar deposit on top of the room price.for some unknown reason , if i gave them my visa as backup they would charge it then put it back. so i would have to pay exchange if i did this instead of just having the card number so i paid the room plus one hundred in cash. then they asked if i wanted a receipt for the deposit...really??? the room air conditioner was old and filthy and didnt cool the room.the sink didnt drain just seeped . then later i looked under the sink and there was a horrible puddle of old old sink water and mildew that definitely had been there a while.i called the desk and they sent someone up .we could have moved to another room but that was very late and would have involved repacking and unpacking.so they just wiped it out somewhat . then in the wee hours the fire alarm in our room went off for no reason.the ice machine has a notice on it that you only have one bucket of ice and you use your card to get it,(any card will work it if you do stay here). there is water in the rooms that if you drink you will be charged for its nice and warm so not really tempting.the under cover parking is very dark and cramped.when i checked out they didnt have a lot to say when i told the manager about the sink and the fire alarm. just well sorry and i dont know why the alarm would sound . i had to ask for my deposit back , they didnt look at the room so taking the deposit was for what reason ? i wonder how many people pay it then forget to get it back or dont have the receipt for it.i was very glad to leave this place. would never stay again.i would sleep in my car first.and its small.

Room Tip: look for another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 29ratatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#20 of 21 in Huntington Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
104 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,679 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington ...
#16 of 21 in Huntington Beach
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Address: 16301 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-4102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range: £84 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntington Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located in the heart of Huntington Beach, close to the Huntington Beach Pier and Bolsa Chica Ecological Reserve. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel is minutes from area attractions, including Disneyland Resort, Downtown Disney's Garden Walk, Knott's Berry Farm, Queen Mary, Universal Studios Hollywood, Catalina Island, Anaheim Convention Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the OC Fair & Event Center, the Orange County Performing Arts center, Bella Terra Shopping Mall, Southcoast Plaza and Block of the Orange Huntington Beach vacation hotels. The Long Beach Airport is 11 miles, the Los Angeles International Airport is 30 miles and the John Wayne Airport is 10 miles from the hotel. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area within minimum walking distance. Guests will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the free SAVORY STARTS breakfast which features a rotational menu, free weekday newspaper, free wireless high-speed Internet access, Southern California Hotels fitness center, outdoor heated pool and hot tub. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like computer hook-ups, voice mail and access to copy and fax services. Hotel's near Surf City USA. All guest rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, massage shower head and pillow-top mattress. The Specially designed Theme Suites come equipped with balcony, loveseat and free champagne. Call the hotel direct and ask about Special rates for these elegantly decorated Theme Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing