We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Vinstra Municipality, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for one night. Polite, serviceminded employees. Parking in the basement, good when youre driving a MC. Clean, nice room with some view to the pacific. Enjoyed my stay. Situated next to the beach; excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerrolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    122
    61
    30
    50
See reviews for
122
86
50
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were going to a Civil War Reenactment and wanted a hotel that was close by. We have always been pleased with Comfort brand. This place is wonderful from the moment you get to the lobby. EVERY employee is polite, efficient, and seems to enjoy being there. We had the "top secret" room. Was the same as any king room, but check in made it fun. Room comes with a fridge, microwave and lovely t.v. The room was not as large as some we have stayed in but very nice. There was a couch, room for my computer and chairs and dresser space. Everything was clean. The bathroom is a little small but there is plenty of water pressure and the amenities are standard. Breakfast is a full breakfast with lots of choices. The breakfast area has lots of room and a huge television. The pool area is nice. Pool is large. There are some tables and many chairs and lounges. Hot tub is hot. Plenty of safe parking.
We really enjoyed our stay and since there is lots to do in this area, we will return.

Room Tip: Get one in the hallway. It is quieter and near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed 1 night out of 4 reserved on Priceline. What a dump. The room is so small there is no room to store multiple pieces of luggage. The next morning there's was no hot water for the shower. There was a bunch of mold under the sink and the shower head was slimy. My husband spoke to the front desk and we ended up checking out. I called Priceline and fortunately I was able to get the remaining 3 nights refunded.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Huntington Beach hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We did not enjoy are stay here , this hotel needs a complete overhaul. The staff has no customer service . They ration the scratchy bath towels and the breakfast is nasty. There were a lot of partier crowds making it hard to sleep. The website photos are very misleading the rooms are dingy and narrow . The elevator had duct tape instead of paint on the floor . There are better hotels in H.B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cari s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed July 12, 2013 after seeing the reviews were decent. Drove from Oregon coast to be close to Huntington Beach. The hotel advertises 5 min from the beach and that very well may be the case if you are driving 80 miles hr with no lights. Plan on 15 minutes. Now the room. Omg terribly dirty, small and battered. This place is low budget and I feel completely ripped off at 199.00 per night plus taxes and their room safe charge. CIS Give me a beak and your head a shake and re name your property the dump fort in suites... Worst place I have ever stayed in ... I won't be back... If you need to get a sense of what I'm getting at.. Take a tour of horror show room 108 and check out the moldy bathroom ceiling. Shame on you

Room Tip: Keep driving do not pass go do not send two hundred dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. I would like to go over a few the issues you mention in this review

First of all, we do not advertise or mention anywhere that we 5 minutes away from the beach. All the websites list that the Comfort Suites Huntington Beach is 4.3 miles from Huntington Beach pier so I don’t know why you would assume that we are 5 minutes from the beach.

I did take a “tour” of the room you were in and honestly I did not see what you describe in your review. I am sorry you feel that you had to write this review but I want to let everyone know that we work very hard in maintaining good service and quality accommodations for all our guests.

There is always room for improvement therefore I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Comfort Suites
16301 Beach Boulevard
Huntington Beach CA. 92647
714-841-1812
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was a great value, very clean, free breakfast, now who could complain about that, only if you were sleeping in a fox-hole. We stayed 2 nights with no problems, no complaints.
Location was also central to everything, close to great shopping, dining and the beach. Staff was great, towels were plentiful for showing and swimming.

Room Tip: Ask for a map book at the desk for dining, streets and shopping.....big help if your not a local.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Mr. Owen,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel is disgusting the room was so dirty that we were not even comfortable taking our shoes off. We have a toddler and didn't want him to touch anything. The bathroom was dirty and there we stains all over the comforter...would have rather slept in my car.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zebulin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Zebulin,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
544 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,368 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#17 of 21 in Huntington Beach
255 reviews
5.0 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Address: 16301 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-4102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntington Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located in the heart of Huntington Beach, close to the Huntington Beach Pier and Bolsa Chica Ecological Reserve. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel is minutes from area attractions, including Disneyland Resort, Downtown Disney's Garden Walk, Knott's Berry Farm, Queen Mary, Universal Studios Hollywood, Catalina Island, Anaheim Convention Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the OC Fair & Event Center, the Orange County Performing Arts center, Bella Terra Shopping Mall, Southcoast Plaza and Block of the Orange Huntington Beach vacation hotels. The Long Beach Airport is 11 miles, the Los Angeles International Airport is 30 miles and the John Wayne Airport is 10 miles from the hotel. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area within minimum walking distance. Guests will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the free SAVORY STARTS breakfast which features a rotational menu, free weekday newspaper, free wireless high-speed Internet access, Southern California Hotels fitness center, outdoor heated pool and hot tub. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like computer hook-ups, voice mail and access to copy and fax services. Hotel's near Surf City USA. All guest rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, massage shower head and pillow-top mattress. The Specially designed Theme Suites come equipped with balcony, loveseat and free champagne. Call the hotel direct and ask about Special rates for these elegantly decorated Theme Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing