We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pasea Hotel & Spa(Huntington Beach)
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
paseahotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sun 'n' Sands Motel(Huntington Beach)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$191
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Surf Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Best Western Surf City(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntington Surf Inn(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
97
126
61
32
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
126
61
32
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin driveexercise roomyogurtfront desk stafffree breakfastthe breakfast areaking suiteorange countywe've stayedsurf cityfreewayraytargethb
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was one of the best of our 8 day road trip it realy does have it all and the price is comparable not the lowest. I felt very safe while we stayed two nights and safety is huge. Iam a single mom traveling with my 16 yr. daughter. comfort suites is also in a great location 10 min. to beaches 5 min. to fwy entrances for any direction, food and shopping is walking distance and less than two hrs. from San Diego. Huntington is one of the top surfing beaches,
our room was nice and roomy queen with sofa and coffee table
front desk was excellent ,very helpful with my safety concerns and put us on bottom floor close to lobby. Very nice and they help us with our luggage to our room.






,

Room Tip: bottom floor close to lobby safety and breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtrip13101_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for one night. Polite, serviceminded employees. Parking in the basement, good when youre driving a MC. Clean, nice room with some view to the pacific. Enjoyed my stay. Situated next to the beach; excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikerrolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were going to a Civil War Reenactment and wanted a hotel that was close by. We have always been pleased with Comfort brand. This place is wonderful from the moment you get to the lobby. EVERY employee is polite, efficient, and seems to enjoy being there. We had the "top secret" room. Was the same as any king room, but check in made it fun. Room comes with a fridge, microwave and lovely t.v. The room was not as large as some we have stayed in but very nice. There was a couch, room for my computer and chairs and dresser space. Everything was clean. The bathroom is a little small but there is plenty of water pressure and the amenities are standard. Breakfast is a full breakfast with lots of choices. The breakfast area has lots of room and a huge television. The pool area is nice. Pool is large. There are some tables and many chairs and lounges. Hot tub is hot. Plenty of safe parking.
We really enjoyed our stay and since there is lots to do in this area, we will return.

Room Tip: Get one in the hallway. It is quieter and near the elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed 1 night out of 4 reserved on Priceline. What a dump. The room is so small there is no room to store multiple pieces of luggage. The next morning there's was no hot water for the shower. There was a bunch of mold under the sink and the shower head was slimy. My husband spoke to the front desk and we ended up checking out. I called Priceline and fortunately I was able to get the remaining 3 nights refunded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReneeT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews